Horror logo

Horror story

Horror

By Md MarufzamanPublished about a month ago 6 min read
Like
Horror story
Photo by Emad Kolahi on Unsplash

My house is next to Kirtankhola river in Barisal district. From my childhood in the villages and towns, people are not afraid of ghosts. I have heard from many people that if you walk past the Kirtankhola after evening, you can see a body. I never believed this. I went to Seva's uncle's house for some work. I went to a known uncle's motor boat.

It was evening on the way back home. Seeing that my uncle was working in Ganj, he dropped me quite far from home. He asked me if there would be a problem. i don't I said goodbye to my uncle and started walking home. Evening falls around. Very soon the darkness of the night will cover all around.

There is no light with me. But home is not too far away. 15 minutes by way of Baca. And if you go straight road it will take 25-30 minutes. England had a game with Bangladesh that day. So I took a detour, what we call a short cut, to save time. I am walking.

Everyone seems to be watching Bangladesh's game. I did not see anyone on the way. After walking for about 4-5 minutes, something fell on a bush next to me. Forgot to say, the short road is through a bit of a jungle type area. Insects are buzzing around. I stopped when I heard the sound.

I stood completely silent for 20 seconds. I strained my ears to hear what the sound was. But there was no sound. I am not a slave. I slowly stepped towards the bush. Many may think I am lying. But brother I was really brave.

Single-handedly beat 2 thieves together late at night. There is very little fear. Anyway, I stood next to the bush and looked. I was startled by Uki. On the other side I saw a white clothed woman leaning on something. It looked like a four-legged beast. It's getting dark. Vision is not clear.

A gach gach sound was coming from the woman's side. The sound of breaking bones was heard. Biting and eating. I couldn't bear it anymore. I shouted loudly, who is that? Where are you?

Immediately the woman turned towards me. As soon as I saw his face, I felt that my liver jumped up into my throat. I stood up with great difficulty. I couldn't tell the woman's age, but the white hair, white clothes, and the blood on her face and the dead body of a medium-sized cow lying in front of her made no sense.

After that, I only remember saying La Ilaha Ilallah and Allahu Akbar several times out loud before I passed out. The woman left the dead cow in the blink of an eye and came towards me. I don't remember anything after that.

After regaining consciousness, I found myself in the yard of our house. In front, all the murubbis of the area and the big lords of the ganj are sitting. I heard from them that on the way back through the road at night Rahmat Ali uncle saw me 3 houses from our house. Then they brought me home with the help of more people.My mother was very young then She was a village girl My mother has three brothers and five sisters After my mother she had a younger sister, she always stayed with my mother Wherever mother went, he also went there with her It was a rainy day The water is bubbling around The mother wanted him to go to pick up shapla So at noon he took the boat and went to pick Shapla His younger sister went with him My mother was a little dry type but her younger sister was very plump and healthy Mother could drive a boat very well They went across the river to pray It was noon so there were no people around And the houses were very far away The mother is taking shapla from the water and putting it in the boat and her younger sister is eating shapla with the boat seat Because mother has forbidden her younger sister to pick betel nut. Suddenly her younger sister said, look, there is a very big kachuripana bush in front of you and there are many betel nuts. Let us go to pick Shapla from there (Horror Story). Mother saw that there were indeed many bees So mother took the boat and went to that big kachuripana bush and lifted the boat over the kachuripana and started making the shapala. Mother is too busy looking down to pick up the shapla But her younger sister noticed one thing, she saw a huge wave coming from the front of my mother. But then there was no wind, the river was very calm And so there is no question of rising waves But the wave that is coming towards them is a very big wave and its height is very high So the mother's younger sister called her mother and said, "What is it in front of you?" Then the mother looked ahead and saw a very big wave coming Mother thought that there is no wind around, where is such a big wave coming from in this afternoon Suddenly, the matter did not seem very convenient to the mother So mother did not let her younger sister understand anything Just said you sit in the middle of the boat, don't move at all I will sit quietly His sister did the same He sits quietly in the middle of the boat and looks at the waves behind him Mother started driving the boat very loudly The faster the mother steers the boat, the faster the wave tries to come And her younger sister kept saying, "Sister, hurry up and see that the wave is catching us." Mother does not look back, she just looks ahead and steers the boat and calls to Allah As soon as they reach the middle of the river while driving the boat, the wave merges with the water Can no longer be seen Then the mother let out a little long breath and took a little rest by keeping Baitha in the boat ( Bangla Real Horror Story ). And kept wondering what it was Mother thought there was something in the wreckage they had raised the boat on Who gets very upset with them and chases them But when the boat crossed and came to the river, maybe he could not come to the middle of the river So gone Then mother comes home And tells the incident to everyone in the house Everyone was very scared and thanked Allah

halloween
Like

About the Creator

Md Marufzaman

I wanna be a great writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.