Horror logo

Helpful Grace Cat

Horror Stories

By GejionovskyPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Helpful Grace Cat
Photo by Keagan Henman on Unsplash

When I was in junior high school, I had to walk to school every day by way of a deserted old mansion in the west of the village.

One day, it was raining lightly, so I left early in the morning, holding an umbrella in my hand and walking carefully.

When I passed the old mansion, I suddenly saw a small white shadow next to the collapsed lintel.

I gazed at it and saw a cute white cat. It meowed at me, and the sound was painful.

I couldn't help but walk over, stepping over the broken bricks and rubble and stopping in front of the white cat.

The white cat affectionately rubbed against my pant leg a few times, then suddenly turned around and leaped over the broken threshold,d and ran towards the door.

I saw the white cat behaving strangely, I guessed there might be something inside, a little hesitation, then step into the deserted courtyard.

The courtyard is knee-deep in grass and broken walls. Looking up, a desolate scene.

But I saw the white cat leaping into the corner of the house that had not yet collapsed, I followed, and when I could not go any further, I squatted on the uneven ruins and looked inside.

Through the jagged rotten wood, I saw a litter of newborn kittens inside, curled up in a ball, wriggling in the dim corner.

I was happy, the white cat must be unable to raise several young cats, this is to me, a passer-by for help, surprisingly not afraid of me to hurt the young cats, must see my face good, I am expected to be a good person, so I was assured to lead me over.

Thinking about this, I was moved to tears. Such a small thing, in the drizzly days, raising several young children alone, helpless and fearful, but also to help me, how can I stand by and watch?

I immediately took out two ham sausages and a loaf of bread from the shoulder bag I was carrying and broke them up and fed them to the white cat.

The white cat was eating and humming, and the sound was filled with the happiness of being spoiled, which made my heart overflow with sweetness.

By Alejandra Coral on Unsplash

When the kitten was almost done eating, I remembered that school was a big deal, so I walked out of the ruins and set off for school one step at a time.

After that, I often sent food to the white cat, watching the young cat grow up day by day, unfeeling relieved.

This night, I was doing my homework at home when I heard a white cat barking outside the window. I guessed that the white cat must have encountered something and rushed out of the house without thinking.

When my parents saw that I had left without telling them and was nervous, they rushed to follow me. But the white cat was lying in the middle of the yard, barking, the sound of anxiety could not be concealed.

My parents and I squatted next to the white cat, and saw five young cats walking not far away, six cats huddled together, inexplicably meowing.

I suspected that the white cat was sick and repeatedly checked its body, and was wondering when I suddenly felt the earth shake under my feet, accompanied by a loud bang, and the house behind me collapsed.

At the same time, the neighboring houses have also shaken and collapsed. We were stunned, and then understood the reason why the white cat came to me for no reason, it felt the movement underground to save our lives.

Faced with the sudden disaster, I lost my voice and cried out, and hugged the white cat tightly into my arms.

The so-called good people have a good reward, I think so, I treated it well, it is always thinking of my safety, my family and I were unharmed in that earthquake, this incident is unforgettable to me for life.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Gejionovsky

Instead of fixing your face, you should fix your heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.