Horror logo

Haunted Mirror Bleeds Reality.

Mirror, Mirror on the wall, who's the fairest of them all?

By AliPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

The mirror showed a reflection that wasn't my own. I froze, staring at the glass in disbelief. My reflection was supposed to be staring back at me, but instead, I saw a dark figure with glowing red eyes. It looked like a demon straight out of a horror movie, and I couldn't look away.

As I continued to stare, the figure in the mirror began to move, contorting its body in strange, unnatural ways. I tried to step back, but my feet were rooted to the ground, as if held in place by some unseen force.

Suddenly, the figure spoke. Its voice was deep and guttural, like the growl of an animal. "Hello, human," it said. "I have been waiting for you."

I tried to scream, but no sound escaped my throat. The figure in the mirror continued to speak, its voice echoing in my mind.

"You have unlocked the gateway to the other world," it said. "Now, you must pay the price."

Suddenly, the mirror shattered, sending shards of glass flying in every direction. I stumbled back, covering my face to shield myself from the sharp fragments. When I opened my eyes, the mirror was gone, replaced by a dark void that seemed to stretch on forever.

I felt a cold breeze on my face, and suddenly, I was standing in a different room. It was dimly lit, with flickering candles casting eerie shadows on the walls. I looked around, trying to make sense of my surroundings, but nothing seemed familiar.

That's when I heard the whispers. They were coming from all around me, faint at first, but growing louder with each passing moment. I couldn't understand what they were saying, but I could feel their malice and hatred, like a swarm of angry insects buzzing in my ears.

I tried to run, but my legs felt like lead. I stumbled forward, trying to push through the invisible force that seemed to be holding me back. As I reached the center of the room, the whispers grew louder, and suddenly, I saw them.

They were shadows, twisted and distorted, like creatures from a nightmare. They had no features, no discernible form, but I could feel their hatred burning into me like a branding iron.

I screamed, and suddenly, I was back in my own room. I was covered in sweat, my heart pounding in my chest. For a moment, I thought it was all a dream, but then I saw the mirror.

It was intact, but something was different. The glass seemed to shimmer with an otherworldly light, like the reflection of a star on a still lake. I stepped closer, drawn by some unseen force, and suddenly, I was pulled inside.

I found myself in a place that was both familiar and alien. It was my room, but different somehow. The walls were covered in strange symbols and sigils, and the furniture was twisted and distorted, like something out of a Salvador Dali painting.

As I moved through the room, I could feel the presence of something else. It was like a weight on my shoulders, a darkness that threatened to consume me. And then I saw it.

The figure from the mirror was there, waiting for me. It was taller than before, and its eyes burned with a malevolent fire. It spoke again, its voice echoing through the room like a thousand whispers.

"You have trespassed in my realm," it said. "Now, you will pay the price."

And then everything went black.

When I woke up, I was back in my own room. The mirror was gone, replaced by a blank wall. But the memory of what I had seen remained, like a scar on my psyche.

I never looked at mirrors the same way again.

supernaturalfiction
Like

About the Creator

Ali

I am a passionate writer with a love for exploring the complexities of the human experience through storytelling. With a focus on character-driven narratives and thought-provoking themes, my work aims to challenge and inspire readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.