Horror logo

Haunted House

A palace

By Shravani pichkewarPublished 24 days ago 3 min read

[Music]
my parents were looking for a house to
rent for a long time but they weren't
able to find any nice house
which was close to my school and dad's
office after a long search my dad found
a house which was also close to my
school it seemed really nice but there
was one thing about it that I didn't
like right behind it there was an old
abandoned house
[Applause]
usually I'm not that scared of these
things but that abandoned house really
unsettled me and because my room was at
the back of the new house I could see
that creepy house very clearly from my
room window mom couldn't dad find any
other house I don't like my room I can
see that abandoned house from my room
window Annie don't you know the struggle
your dad went through trying to get a
decent place to live then you guys take
my room and I'll take yours I don't want
to stay in that room I hate it Annie
don't throw tantrums instead of focusing
on these foolish negative things help me
to get the house sorted unpack your
stuff and get your room set up the way
you like it there's a lot of work left
to be taken care of come on be a good
girl
oh no matter what they wouldn't give me
the master bedroom I knew it
[Music]
after a few days I got used to the room
and slowly my fear of that abandoned
house faded but one night something
strange happened at nine o'clock when I
was in my bed trying to sleep my eyes
fled it over to the window and I saw
someone staring at me
from the top floor window of that
abandoned house
it really disturbed me at first I
thought I was just imagining things
and I kept reassuring myself that it's
only my imagination but I could clearly
see that person staring at me mom open
the door mom open the door mom what's
wrong Annie mom I saw someone standing
in the window of that abandoned house
please come into my room and see oh
[Music]
where Annie there's no one there listen
at night even normal things can seem
abnormal this is why I keep telling you
not to watch so many horror movies mom I
swear there was someone in that window
sleep you have school tomorrow it was
nothing you were just imagining okay the
next night when I was ready for bed
I saw someone staring at me from the
abandoned house again
I freaked out mom mom come here quickly
you didn't believe me and told me I was
imagining things see someone's there oh
where did he go
Oh Annie do you know what time it is
you started shouting at this time don't
you care that your father is asleep but
mom enough that house is empty when no
one lives there who would be standing at
the window yes exactly that's the point
this is why I'm so shocked isn't it
weird look Annie it's Halloween time I'm
sure some neighborhood kids are playing
a prank on you
oh yeah I didn't think of that Oh some
kid must be playing a prank on me please
get some sleep now okay I had decided
that night that I'm going to catch that
little tour must be someone from the
neighborhood I just want to know who it
is I'll then report this to his parents
you'll get grounded without candy
[Music]
next night at 9:00 I set out for the
Bandon house I was so determined to
catch that kid tonight when I entered
the house it was completely dark
I arrived brave but now I was getting a
bit scared I slowly and carefully
climbed the staircase I knew that
whoever is playing that trick on me must
be hiding in the top floor when I came
upstairs I looked around the room it was
so dark and right there was that window
through which I could see my bedroom oh
there's no one here
you
[Music]
mom mom I'm here mom I'm here I ran
downstairs and tried to open the front
door but it was jammed I tried with all
my strength to open it but it wouldn't
budge even though when I arrived I left
the door open please someone open the
door I'm stuck here
please someone open the door oh god oh
god where am I stuck
[Music]
you
[Music]

fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SPWritten by Shravani pichkewar

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.