Horror logo

Haunted Baby

Horror Creation

By Pasho YaritzaPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
1
Haunted Baby
Photo by Daniel Jensen on Unsplash

Legend has it that children who have been aborted stay behind their parents ......

When we got back from the hospital, my girlfriend and I were both very quiet. After all, abortion is not a good thing in every way.

The abortion went well, but there were some rather strange places, and that was the surgery to get rid of the "thing". My girlfriend was one month pregnant, and I thought the abortion would be similar to a meatball type of sex, as the so-called fertilized egg should have been spherical.

But what the nurse showed me at the end of the surgery was a surprise - it was a black baby less than 5 cm. If the fertilized egg gradually differentiated into an embryo, it would have a preliminary human shape, which I could understand. But -

"Why would it be black?" I asked the nurse, full of doubts.

"It's normal, don't worry." The nurse spoke, but the eyes between the mask and hat were a bit evasive.

In addition, I had one more question. When I look back at the dates when my girlfriend and I were "intimate", there was only one time in the past three months, a month ago. That day, I just returned from the field, physically and mentally exhausted, but my girlfriend is very unusual to initiate intimacy. And, in the doctor's diagnosis, the embryo development seems to be two months ......

The actual black baby is the one that is in my head, and I can't tell you how hot it is.

I got up and took a look at my girlfriend, who seemed to have fallen asleep.

I suddenly thought there was a can of beer in the fridge that I hadn't opened, so I got up to get it.

When I opened the refrigerator door, cold air came out of the refrigerator. Take out the can of beer, but accidentally found that the beer refrigerator somehow, has an extra glass bottle.

The glass bottle contained a dark object. Upon closer inspection, I realized that the bottle was filled with - that black pocket-sized baby!

How could this thing be in my house?

Standing still for a long time, although confused, I was trembling to take the glass out, and decided to throw this thing away.

Just then, a figure rushed out from behind me and snatched the bottle from my hand.

"Don't you touch my baby!" My girlfriend shielded the bottle in front of her chest and looked at me as if she were looking at a stranger.

The woman's eyes completely chilled my heart, at this moment, I no longer want to muddle through, "Whose child is this?"

"Want to know whose child it is? Go ask your best brother!" My girlfriend said coldly.

When I heard the other side admit, I was close to a nervous breakdown, "Why, why are you doing this to me?"

"The company's colleagues have boyfriends to pick up and drop off after work, and husbands to accompany them on weekends. Have you ever thought about how I feel?" In the face of my questioning, my girlfriend continued to be persuasive.

I lost interest in talking to this woman, put on my coat and pants, got up, and left the house.

The night was cool as water, but my heart was heavier and darker than the night. In the street, walking aimlessly alone, until I reached the entrance of the park where we used to date, I regained consciousness.

When I looked at my phone, the time was already midnight. The phone rang and it was my girlfriend's number. I looked at the bench where we used to sit, and I remembered all her tenderness.

I'm sorry. Even if it's a breakup, we have to make it clear, after all, we loved each other.

"The fact is that you'll be able to get a good deal on your own. I'm so scared now ......" said my girlfriend with a trembling voice.

"I've already thought about it, let's break up!" Ignoring my girlfriend's pouting, I knew that this time I had to harden my heart.

"You come back soon ...... ooooooooo ...... I saw black babies crawling around the living room, it was really scary ...... "My girlfriend cried and said these words.

"What?" I didn't react to the meaning of my girlfriend's words for a moment.

"Hehehehaha ......" A baby-like laugh came from the other side of the phone.

The phone was hung up.

A sense of foreboding came over me. I ran frantically towards home.

When I opened the door, my girlfriend was lying in the middle of the living room. Blood was flowing between her legs ......

......

Took my girlfriend to the hospital. The doctor's test result was postoperative bleeding, which is a normal reaction. As for the fainting, it may be a post-operative anemia reaction, which will be fine as long as you take care of it.

I will believe in the doctor's words. But there was no way to tell him that it all had to do with a black pocket baby.

When my girlfriend woke up, she completely forgot what happened during the night and just cried and said, "I'm sorry, I love you, husband. I want to be with you forever after ......"

The girlfriend's attitude was different from a few hours ago. Her pale face made me look so heartbroken that I had even started to forgive my girlfriend somewhere in my heart.

However, I had a vague feeling that the black baby thing wasn't over ......

A week later, my girlfriend fainted again in the bathroom. This time, I immediately noticed a scene, on both sides of her neck, with a line of bruises. Upon closer inspection, it was easy to see exactly what the marks on the neck were - they were bruises caused by the baby's hands strangling my girlfriend's neck.

The next day, things continued to escalate. Originally the glass bottle and the black baby had been thrown away, but at breakfast, the glass bottle appeared on the table along with the baby.

I realized that by this time, it would be necessary to find some people who could exorcise the ghosts to help us.

After a few searches, we found such a Taoist priest.

The solution he gave us was that we had to get the child's biological parents to come up with a name for the aborted child, otherwise the ghostly infant's ghost would stay on the parents' backs until they ran out of their yang energy.

Eventually, I called my buddy to my house, and I had to hold back my displeasure for the sake of my girlfriend's life.

The ceremony started quite well. But when the Taoist priest wrote the child's name on the yellow paper and burned it. The ghost baby's laughter once again resounded in the room.

Looking at the ghost baby that faces blue veins revealing a fierce smile, the four of us until the last moment before death, but also do not understand what went wrong ......

......

A few days later, a reporter from the city's daily newspaper exposed the news that there was medical fraud in an abortion hospital in the city, but all young girls who came to the hospital were told by the hospital that they were pregnant, and then relied on the high cost of abortion surgery to make huge profits. After the operation, the nurse would also show the family the preserved human embryo to keep the patient's family from suspecting.

supernatural
1

About the Creator

Pasho Yaritza

The meaning of life does not lie in the accumulation of wealth, but in the pursuit of spirituality and the nimbleness of the soul.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Gilkey Haggett2 years ago

    Really liked this article

  • Gilkey Haggett2 years ago

    Good writing

  • Ray FayeNa2 years ago

    You're amazing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.