Horror logo

Halloween Horror Nights, during the day?! Universal Event Testing?!

1st day review.

By Olivia HPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Hit capacity at 9am

So, how excited are we that we might get, after all this craziness, some sort of HHN?! HHD (Halloween Horror Days perhaps)

I did go today with my husband and since we really did not know what to expect we did not do it right, we went around noon I believe and needless to say all the virtual line for both houses were done. So far they are trying out Universal Monster's The Bride of Frankenstein LIVES and Revenge of the Tooth Fairy.

After speaking to an employee, Universal is giving this whole thing a try, they aren't calling it HHN or an making this and actual event just quite yet, however, if this goes well and they can still keep us safe.. which come one, of course they will, we might just get to experience HHN like never before and during the day. Unsure about how many days we will get out of September, and according to this employee, most of October.

So, after our failed attempt at HHD (Halloween Horror Days, sorry.. my lame take on what this event should be called) we decided to visit Cafe La Bamba's Skeleton Bar since we heard of it's snacks, drinks and decorations.. plus they had a vegan option that I had to try. They asked us to Purell as soon as we got in, which is great, social distancing was also pretty awesome as they had an employee to guide us at every point, so someone at Purell station, then before the snack options and before the adult beverages. Everything went very smooth and the decorations were very nice, mix of pumpkins and skeletons not only in there but in every single gift shop.

Snacks menu

Drinks Menu

Like I've mentioned before I was excited they had another Vegan item for us to try, so we got the Jack'D up Mac and Loup-Gardu. The snack was ok, it did taste good I'm just not a "dry" pasta kind of girl. It was well seasoned, the sausage pieces were tiny and not a lot in my dish, the bread looks like it would be hard but it was quite tasty and not stale at all. The drink was very good, I'm not a big drinker so I can't compare too well and if I was I guess I would say it's kind of like a Pina Colada type, assuming it might be the best one based on other people's opinions, however we will try them all as the "event" continues. And will add photos, sorry I'm not well prepared for this blog.

Now, the cool extra thing that Universal is also doing for this Halloween season is a Scarecrow Stalk, which is basically visiting every store in the park and getting a stamp, after collecting all you get some candy. We will collect our candy tomorrow, cause we also went Island's of Adventure to walk around and I didn't want to have something to carry around in the heat.

Island's also is giving out candy, not the same way though, you pretty much just go into different stores to collect your candy. They have a no touch way of doing it as they are using tongs to deliver to candy you. I did see adults dressed up, the same was as the very well know Disney bounding. Seems like kids can dress up to trick or treat, just follow the same regulations as always with no masks.

To sum up, until we know more.. try and arrive early, grab your virtual line as soon as you get into City Walk. I you can't get the virtual line talk to the employees near the houses entrance to see if they will be allowing non virtual line guests in as soon as the line opens. The Bride of Frankenstein's house seems to be open first and the Tooth Fairy seems to open at 10 am. Good Luck, respect each other, be safe and have fun!

halloween
Like

About the Creator

Olivia H

I have experienced a lot, probably just like everyone else. I have learned a lot about myself well in about one year and lately I've had this urge inside of me about sharing it.. and how great would that be if I get to help lots of people.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Olivia H is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.