Horror logo

Halloween Arriving

Just something to think about on this October holiday!!

By David ThomasPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Image by Pinterest

With October being only 2 in half months away and Halloween always being celebrated in that period of time. I thought I would write my view on it and let people know what I think about it. Last year during the middle of October I thought I should go and see the new Michael Myers Halloween movie in the theatres. And I was very curious to see if they had added some new stuff to it we are living in a technological age now. I was really amazed at how many people came out to support this movie, only because it was done in the late 70's early 80's.

As I began to sit down and watch the movie I noticed that they went back in time to capture where it all began in the first place. I was totally taken back by how far this movie went and it was shot in 1978. I was not even thought of at that time and there were still some things that were illegal for black women and men were not allowed to do. I could not believe how much violence and blood was in the first movie. Then I realized why I never got to see all of it in this one it was because they had edited it on TNT and USA television. So it can be a family watched film and they definitely edited all the cursing out of this movie.

As I kept on watching they added new characters and made sure to include the characters that played in the previous movies. I did not know how they were going to bring Michael Myers back into the picture but I knew it was going to dramatic. They started off where Michael Myers killed the policemen and then he himself got shot by one of the officers standing outside. After that they thought he had died and in actuality he escaped from a police car.

So Michael Myers was able to get away from his cuffs again and he was able to go on a killing spree throughout the town again. They sped the movie up and brought it up to date in 2021 and it began in the same city except at a bar where some young people were sing karaoke. And they remember the people that died by the hands of Michael Myers on that same night. After they did that it was like disaster struck again and they went outside to see what was going on. It was another dead body that had hit the ground and they instantly thought it was Michael Myers who did it.

So the people of Ohio went through the town chasing after the masked man and trying to make sure dies this time and they all get together to end his life on that night. Unfortunately, Michael had killed so many people in that town and it was already to late. They finally found him and managed to trap him outside the house to kill him after he killed a young guy by stabbing with his machete. And they all ended up shooting and stabbing him.

In the end of the movie they thought that Michael Myers had died, but he actually not only survived he also killed all of them one by one until they were dead. I guess when you are trying to kill something that evil, it never dies.

Image by www.history.com

In my own opinion I think these kinds of movies are out dated and yet so predictable. I do think that they did good on this last Halloween movie, because they added more new characters to it and they made the story line more suspenseful. It was amazing to see how good the graphics got and how original most stuff was put into the scripts.

I also liked how they incorporated everybody coming together in order to defeat Michael Myers once and for all. The movie did have its blood and gore as it should and it did not disappoint in action or adventure at all. I also liked how genuine some of the actors were acting in the movie. I do not think they should do another one. Because last year was just the movie that ended everything with this character.

halloween
Like

About the Creator

David Thomas

I am a 34 year old author/spoken word artist who has written 2 poetry books and an autobiography. I love to write poems that are well versed and talk about everything that is going in society. I will putting some poetry on here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.