Horror logo

God's eyes

Based on some true stories.

By Lord MPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Picture taken from internet.

As the trees can’t help with moving when the wind blows, I can’t help with this feeling of emptiness that possesses me every time I’m outside.

As an empath, I'm always the target of emotions and energies of other people. Not only can I feel what they feel but I can get pieces of information about them, their life, thoughts, and behavior. For me, it was always the same with everybody I crossed path with until I meet him. While going home from college in a winter morning, I was getting out of the F train in Sutphin Blvd, he was also getting out the train and we were both taking the same stairs, that’s the moment when I saw him. He was one of the most beautiful creatures I had ever seen, pale skin, piercing blue eyes and a graceful walk, but there was something about him that for some reason disturbed me. The hell covered in fire I saw in his eyes, the destruction and the screams of an entire civilization claiming for mercy.

I realize that I saw a god.

Since that day, all I can feel is sorry for me and for all the humans that inhabit this planet. I don't have any other emotion or physical pain to feel, I'm just empty, an empty shell.

I wake up every day feeling the anger, anxiety, and despair of the people around me, when I’m on the train, on the street, even in school, it feels as some type of nervous plague has been spreading through New York and is ready to cause another war, but it wasn’t always like this, everything started when I saw him.

Every day, I look for him. I wanted to see him, talk to him, to stop him from continuing with this madness, but I fail. I look for him on the streets of this city, on the train, bus, and cars, on the buildings, on the roofs, even in the water and the bridges around the city. The only thing I had found are people living in distress and sadness, walking with an empty face and a broken heart, I can’t imagine myself transforming into one of them, I need to find him.

One evening, when the sun was setting in the horizon the wind told me to follow him, I walked down a dark hallway, where everything was silent as if the city had disappeared behind me. I kept walking until I reached the other end, where all I was able to see was light, the wind told me to cross and as I did I realize that there was no light, it was fire, everything was burning, the trees, the floor, the houses and buildings, the people, the animals, everything. I saw him standing in the middle of this hell like scene, smiling at me, so beautiful yet powerful, I couldn’t help but feel so attracted to him.

- I’m not the one you are looking for. - he says while slowly disappearing.

I looked at him puzzled, I didn’t understand what he meant, I tried to say something back but nothing came out of my mouth. Just before disappearing completely he yelled:

- It’s you, you are the cause of all of this.

He was right, all this time I been looking for him, trying to stop him, but in reality, I had to stop myself, but now it’s too late.

I love this. I love this madness, this feeling of emptiness and this hell.

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Lord M

Writer and Artist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.