Horror logo

Ghost! Was I hallucinating?

Are ghost real?

By Philippe GaspardPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
4

Ghost! Really! Hello everyone, I’m Phil and I have always been fascinated with all things Halloween since I was a kid (ghost, sorcerer, witches, etc.). In fact; you can say that I have OHD (Obsessive Halloween Disorder). What I have experienced during this event that I will share with you shortly did scare me, but it has also left me curious, intrigued by what is called; unexplained phenomena or …the supernatural.

My first experience with this type of phenomena happened to me when I was at a young age, I would say that I was about 14 or 15 years of age. This took place in a town called Beaconsfield located in Canada in a big, beautiful house.

The night it came.

Every week my parents enjoyed having a dinner night out and I would stay home eating McDonald while watching a good movie during the evening. This was not the first time I was left home alone, and I did feel safe as my aunt and cousins lived a few seconds away from us, we also had a big lock on the door with an alarm system. However, this specific evening, turned out to be weeks of nightmare for me.

I recall this night as if it was yesterday, the evening was going well, I went for a walk with the dog, food was good and the movie…I don’t recall the movie haha! But I’m pretty certain that it was a good one.

I was waiting for my parents to get home, it was almost 9h pm and normally I go to sleep when I hear the garage door open, as they expect me to be sleeping (as if a 14, 15-year-old kid would do that lol). I hurry to bed, close my eyes and hear my parents walking in. Up until now all is still normal or so I think. I then hear my mom or dad walking up the stairs and I knew that they were coming to see if I was actually sleeping. Once in the room one of my parents got close to me, close enough for me to feel the air of their breath in my neck, my parents use to do that to make sure I don’t start laughing and to see if I was really sleeping. And then, it happened.

I hear my parents talking downstairs! So what was breathing down my neck? Chills came all over my body, I did not want to open my eyes and I did not move, I could not move, I was freaking out in the inside while keeping cool on the outside. What was there? The only thing going through my mind was; I’m going to die, someone is in the room with me, someone was in the house with me all this time. I wanted to scream but couldn’t. I started to sweat all over, I stayed in the same position without moving until I heard my parents coming up stairs, then all the pressure I felt, the breathing down my neck, all was gone.

I opened my eyes and my mom was in the room with me and when I asked if they just walked upstairs she said yes…

To this day, I still think about that mysterious “event” and wonder; what happened that night? Was it just my imagination playing tricks on me, did I hallucinate all of it because I was tired or was this a real encounter with a Ghost? I will never know!

psychological
4

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.