Horror logo

Garden of doom

A very terrible and scary horror story

By Samara BenPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
1

Garden of Doom!! Haven’t you heard of it before?! This is really strange, this park is very well known among the inhabitants of this area, well, let me tell you today in detail the events of this terrible story.

I live alone, my father has been dead for many years, and my mother is sick and is always kept in the hospital under constant care, I do not have any friends or brothers, and I got used to loneliness and isolation for a long time, and one day I was walking as usual aimlessly in one of the streets of the area, thoughts took me away And suddenly I looked around and found myself in an area that I do not know, I really know this city and I wandered through all its streets and neighborhoods, so how can I discover a new area in it for the first time that I have not seen before.

I took a deep breath and said to myself: Well, it doesn’t matter, I’ll walk a little bit until I find someone to help me get back to my house, but I noticed after a short time that there was no one else in the place, it’s an area whose buildings are destroyed and the electricity is completely cut off, as if no one lives Whether or not anyone has stepped into it before.. I felt weary and some anxiety, I was lost alone in this strange area, but what is this garden?! It looks beautiful from afar, I felt tired and decided to rest in this garden for a bit so that I could go back to my house after that, the garden was very beautiful, I fell asleep but I had very terrifying nightmares, I woke up scared, I said in a faint voice: No time to sleep, I must Get out of this area quickly, I walked and walked and the street seemed endless, I heard the sounds of laughter and screaming coming from these destroyed houses, I felt a cold chill, and suddenly appeared in front of me a tall man with completely distorted features, he said to me with a sarcastic smile: What are you doing here? Confusion and fear seemed clear to me as I said: I was lost and … and then I fainted.

I woke up and found myself tied with iron chains and saw in front of me a group of strange creatures, I do not know what they are, but they are certainly not human beings, strange creatures speaking in a strange language, of which I understood only one word (never again) and certainly understood that they were talking about me, I did not know what to do Just control the fear, anxiety and regret.

Someone approached me and said to me in clear Arabic: What brought you here, you miserable one? He did not wait for my answer and continued his sentence by saying: No matter the reason, in any case, you will never come back. After he finished his words, two other creatures approached me and dragged me into a dark, foul-smelling room. I started screaming and begging them to leave me. I talk one day about what I saw with them.. no one answered me.

I stayed in this room alone for a short time, then a little girl came to me, I don’t know where she came from and how she got into the room, she said to me in a soft voice: Run quickly, don’t let them get hold of you, I will help you, the girl solved my document and showed me the way to escape, I ran without thinking I found myself in the garden again, I saw an old man, I asked him for help and I was panting from the intensity of fatigue and excitement, he replied with a yellow smile and eyes full of tears: You will not be able to get out of this area, son, I have been here for more than twenty years, no Hope of survival.

I left him and kept running again, I will not let despair possess me, I want to get out of this area at any cost, suddenly the little girl appeared to me again and she says to me: You will forget as if you weren’t.. I kept running until I saw lights.. Praise be to God Finally it’s the city lights, I pointed to the first taxi that appeared in front of me, but it didn’t stop for me, I started talking to passersby trying to ask for help, but no one looks at me, no one cares about me, no one sees me in the first place.. I walked until he reached my house He wasn’t too far away, but what is that?! where is my home It’s just completely empty land.

Then I remembered the girl’s words.. Forget as if you weren’t.. I decided to return again to the garden that I called the Garden of Doom, but I did not find it. I found myself in a completely normal area, but I saw the old man who met me. He said with a bitter smile: You will live in hell. My son, you will die in a month, and you will see them.. Yes, you will see them.. As soon as the old man finished his sentence, behind him appeared a tall man and cut his head without mercy. His scream was loud but no one heard him. I accepted the reality and tried to escape.. Now I know that I will die Two days later… 28 days have passed and I am still waiting for my inevitable fate.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Samara Ben

Cooking, Beauty, hair and culture writer. One of Most Influential People in the Multicultural Market.

www.foodzza.com

I am a Creative Writing major I was focused on writing fiction. I have a great passion for writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.