Horror logo

Forevermore

'All it took was one little sip."

By Rebecca Lynn IveyPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
6

His dark eyes locked onto me, gentle yet dark and alarming. I tried to resist but his gaze pulled me in. The drink in his hand, a medium-pink strawberry merlot. I imagined the taste on his lips. Fresh strawberries, tangy, acidity and crisp with a warm delicate finish.

It was the Summer of 1999, I had just turned 21 and was working in my uncles cocktail lounge before moving to the west coast. Loungeadora, the name given to this sophisticated, high-end lounge where mainly only the upper class gathered to mingle.

I had worked long enough to learn most of the drinks by name but I was still somewhat clumsy at the shaking and mixing. The night had not been kind, it was super busy and nobody had any patience. I was so glad to notice that it was almost time for me to leave. I had just finished wiping down the counter and cleaning up one of my many messes of the night. I was dabbing away at my white shirt with soda water, trying desperatly to remove the wine stains. That's when I seen him watching me from across the room.

He was tall and finely groomed the most amorous man that I had ever laid my eyes upon. He wore an attractive and noticeably expensive suit. His lips curved into a melting smile as he noticed that I was looking back at him. A surge of heat overwhelmed me, I felt weak in the knees as if I might collapse. As he approached, intimidation began to take over. I tried to look away but I was caught like a fly in his gaze. His voice mezmerized me, I was in a trance that I couldn't pull myself out of. What was happening to me? Why couldnt I wake up!

"My name is Deavon and yours is?" I tried to speak, grasping for the air to fill my lungs. I was speechless, my lips parted with no sound. Every moment that passed felt like an eternity, time had stopped. Finally he pointed to my name tag. "Suzy, enchanting to say the very least." He pointed to his watch, I couldn't help but notice how the gold tone sparkled beneath the lights. "Isn't it time for you to go?" How did he know? Finally one tiny word escaped my parched mouth "yes".

I felt something warm on my face, the room began to spin and I felt myself stumble. Suddenly his arms embraced me, his eyes dark, gentle yet alarming. "Here, let me get that for you." he raised his hand and caressed my cheek, slowing running his thumb across my lips. That's when I became painfully aware that my nose had began to bleed slightly. I noticed the tint of blood glistening on his finger as he raised it to his mouth and tasted it. "Let's get you out of here." he whispered. Fully under his persuasion I agreed. He handed me his glass of merlot and told me to take a drink, the world went dark and that was the last thing I remember before waking up in his bed.

As I strained to look around the dark, strange room I immediatly noticed something clearly different about myself. I felt alluring and sexy, confident and dominant. As my eyes began to adjust to the darkness, I seen him. Laying on a leather sofa just across from me, he looked tired and pale yet erotic and titillating. His white dress shirt unbuttoned exposing his chest. His hair, messy and disarrayed around his face. He turned and looked at me with another glass of merlot in hand, his finger slowly tracing the rim of the glass as he glared into my soul. I was aroused, I was his, I felt it deep in my veins. He had taken control of me and now I was completely at his mercy, and I liked it.

I wanted more of him, as I arose from the bed, covered in dark, silk sheets I felt a tormenting pain rising from my neck. I traced my fingers across the two small lacerations. The pain was arousing and I pressed to feel it even deeper. As I wrapped myself around his body, I felt like an animal going in for the kill. He smelled earthy and of warm spices. I found myself feeling impulsive and obsessive as I ran my hands across his cool skin. "What have you done to me?" I whispered while brushing my lips across his ear. "You like it?" his voice low and growling. His voice had gotten deeper. He was speaking a little more slowly with a hushed European accent.

"You're mine now Suzy...every particle of your existence belongs to me." I wanted this, I wanted to belong to him. He pulled me closer and whispered "Adrasteia". I felt fire and passion pulsating through my body and somehow I knew that this meant "inescapable." I felt my body pour into his as my teeth scraped across his bare neck. I felt myself plunge deep and cryptically into his flesh. His fingers tracing up my spine as he felt the immoral pleasure of my thirst.

I knew now that his glass of merlot was something more mystical and ambiguous than I could possibly comprehend. He had awakened something inside of me that I never knew existed.

As he pulled open the heavy, velvet curtains revealing a bright, full moon I knew that I was no longer the same creature that I had been just hours ago. I was now so much more. I felt alive for the first time in my entire life. As he grasped my waist and burrowed himself deep into me I was aware of the inevitable truth. I was no longer Suzy, I am Adrasteia. My fate has been sealed, inescapable forevermore.

fiction
6

About the Creator

Rebecca Lynn Ivey

I wield words to weave tales across genres, but my heart belongs to the shadows.

🖤Visit My Website

💙Visit Me On Facebook

❤️Heart and subscribe!

💲Tips mean the world!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.