Horror logo

Fire Campa

Was that real

By Lucky SharmaPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

A beautiful morning in winter season when I heard about our NSS( National service scheme) was organising a camp. My class teacher told that all student who participated in NSS ( National service scheme) get ready for a camp. Next morning we went to our camp location, there were 12 members in this camp including me and my class teacher. This camp was for 10 days, we did many creative activity like speech competition, social work etc in that camp and finally last day came and we didn't have anything to do. So our class teacher suggest us to set the bonfire because that was mid-december night. Then everyone set the bonfire in the night of Crispy weather. After that my class teacher was telling us about his bonfire experience, then suddenly one member said let's give the another name to this bonfire to make it special and memorable. Than everyone was giving different- different type of name. After a long conversation we selected a name and that was the- "fire campa" means bonfire in camp's night.
12 members including me and my class teacher were sitting around the bonfire. we were talking ,eating and playing together. After this my best friend suggest to play a song game together and everyone agreed with that. Our teacher divided us into two teams and then we started our game. After the fourth round of this game, I felt thirsty. so I went to drink water in our camp. After drinking a sip of water, suddenly I noticed that noise coming from outside has stopped. I thought that they exhausted , so I decided to take water for them as well.
when I went to the bonfire location with two water bottle,I saw that there was nobody sitting around the bonfire. I was so shocked and scared but I told myself calm down and I thought that they all are playing with me because in the morning my friend told me that "tonight we will make you scared."
I put down the water bottle and started to finding them. I was so scared never the less I was continuously calling their name but I didn't get any response.
It passed half an hour of doing this, now I felt so alone and I started crying. All at once I heard a sound that was coming behind the bushes, that sound was so scary but I went near to the bushes and when I saw behind it . I found a stone statue of my best friend with blood ,I shouted very loudly and ran from there. Then suddenly I collapse with the tree and another stone statue of my another friend fell down from the tree , I shouted again after seeing the blood on the mouth of the stone statue and ran from the there as well.
After Seeing two stone statue of my friends, I sat down on the floor and started crying again because it was dark night and I was so scared. Suddenly a hand came from my back and touched me, when I turn back I saw that my class teacher was standing behind me. Then I hugged my class teacher and told him about everything. So he told me that- yes! you are right, I am also finding all student but I didn't get any one. It was little awkward for me but my teacher was my last hope. Then he took me back to the place where we set the bonfire. when we reached there I saw there were 10 stone statue of my friends sitting around the fire. I ran to them with my teacher and I touched them. I was trying to make them alive but they didn't move at all. I started crying because my all friends become stone statue in the dark night and I was alone with my last hope of my teacher.
Suddenly that blood started coming down from eyes and mouth of all statue .After seeing that blood ,I shouted and turned back to the teacher but I shouted again because my class teacher also become a stone's statue.
Blood was constantly coming from all statue and suddenly all statues started moving. They all stood up and coming towards me . I didn't get the way to run because they all were around of me. They were coming coming coming, I shouted and fell over the ground.
suddenly I opened my eyes, I saw that all my friends standing around me and I was lying on the floor. Then I stood up happily after seeing my friends live and told everything about what happened with me? they all started laughing at me and then my teacher told me that you've fainted before an hour and we were trying to make you conscious from the one hour,now you get your all senses.
Then I thought that it was my dream. I forgot my bad dream and restarted our "fire campa" again.

travel
1

About the Creator

Lucky Sharma

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.