Horror logo

Final Return

Two Death Plans

By Nelly BlackPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

Tomorrow she would be dying again, but what would she be doing with the m until then? How did they get here and why were they here? If they were here to take her back and keep her dead, she was good with that. She would try to talk to them again. "Can you hear me?" she asked loudly. "Yes," they all whispered. Again they sounded like their voices were in her head. You can go back tomorrow. That is when I die again. And, please, I don't ever want to return. The doctor has a drug that make me return when I begin to accept death.

Five, four, three, two, one and she's back. This time Monica was gone for twenty two minutes and forty five seconds. She woke up to Dr. Fannin standing over her, and she was actually beaming. Dr. Fannin couldn't wait to read her report. What happened to make her stay so much longer than before? It seemed that her mood had actually changed this time. Like she harbored some kind of secret. She didn't like this change. She was two close to attaining her desire to allow her to mess things up. Maybe she shouldn't attempt to send her again. Just maybe, she should pull her from the project, now.

Monica had not regretted her return this time. she had resisted as long as she could while she was there. This time, she had learned so much. She had communicated with them and now, she had a plan. This is the first time she would be able decide the condition of her existence for herself. She would now write her report. the beginning of her plan. Maybe, she could have a happy ending after. She just had to write the most convincing report, ever.

The Report: When I opened my eyes in death this time, I saw them. I didn't know what or who they were, but they looked nothing like anything I had ever seen. They were shadows and whispers and I had the most peaceful feeling. They told me that all the other times they was waiting to take me within the boundary, I had suddenly disappeared and went back. This time they had been waiting for me and took me immediately within the boundary. I was afraid and didn't want to go any father but neither my fear or tears deterred them from taking me. We came to a frozen pond and I heard them whisper that when I crossed the ice all memory of my past life would be gone. This gave me comfort and I was no longer tearful or afraid. I was ready to cross the frozen pond but then I returned again.

Yes, she was back, and they were back with her. They came back with her to stop Dr. Fannin from bringing her back or doing this to anyone ever again. She had told them about the doctor's plan to control a person's death. Then she planned to sell the formula to other buyers. They had a plan to confront her. They would convince her to close down the project. They would make her end the madness.

Dr. Fannin was ecstatic. This was progress beyond her imagination. Everything was ready now. She would call and set the most important meeting of her life. Riches and fame would be hers. She could control death and the dying. She would not let Monica die, after all. She would let her accompany the dying and bring them back for her. The plan was perfect. The world would be at her feet...

supernatural
2

About the Creator

Nelly Black

I love writing stories (series) that have the reader sitting for hours just to find out what's next. I also write songs plays books and poetry. I love it when people enjoy my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.