Horror logo

Face in a window

A creepy face in the window

By LimjiPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I even tried to look around, but we had already driven past that house. The bus pulled up to the stop, opened the doors, and I saw that pale face again. Only now it was in the window of another house. He was standing just outside the stop and I could clearly see it was a girl and she was looking straight at me. Without blinking, with a direct look, she stared at me unkindly, and I couldn't look away. Her face, by the way, was ordinary, except for pallor. Normal human traits, no creepiness. Only the eyes are very dark.

The bus moved, the window was left behind, and I gradually calmed down. In order not to look out the window (and see it again), I took out my phone, and the rest of the way I looked at the screen. Only once did I look up when a girl in a bright down jacket sat on the seat in front of me. She turned her head to the window and I squeezed into the back of my chair: the skin was parchment white, even glowing. I frowned, and when I opened my eyes, I realized that I had twisted myself: an ordinary, even slightly tanned face.

Got off at my bus stop, walked to the house, called my girlfriend on the way. We chatted, offered to meet tomorrow, said goodbye. At home, I turned on the lights throughout the apartment and started cooking dinner. It was completely dark outside the window when the alarm sounded in the yard. I looked automatically outside the window and I couldn't see anything, because my kitchen was flooded with light. And I had to get closer, lean against the glass to see what was wrong with the car. I couldn't see anything, of course, below. I looked up and realized that right in front of me in the window of the house opposite was the same pale face again.

My legs suddenly weakened, but I couldn't move. And I couldn't stop looking. I felt my throat catch, my eyes begin to burn from the inside out in terror, tears gather in them. I couldn't even scream. My face nodded slightly, "That's where you are!" and I was able to pull away from the window, fell to the floor, crawled my back to the opposite wall, stared at my window, and saw my face looming right behind him. She stared at me for a few seconds and then slammed her pale palm on the glass outside. I heard the sound of a bang, and I realized that she was really here — it wasn't an illusion, not an optical illusion, and it wasn't a hallucination. And then I shouted, "Take whatever you want, but leave me alone." At the same moment, the creature recoiled from the glass and disappeared into the darkness.

I had an unopened bottle of cognac. To fall asleep, I had to drink it all. But that day didn't end there. After midnight, my girlfriend's mother called me. With tears, she asked me to come urgently. I was there twenty minutes later. My girlfriend was dead. She sat on the bed, squeezed into the wall opposite the window. Her face was pale, snow-white.

The creature took what she wanted. Because I let her. Now I know how expensive just one sentence can be. Always watch what you say.

I cant forgot this experience it was chilling and make me shivers and haunt with a nightmare if you have similar experience me please feel free to share that in the comment

urban legendsupernaturalmonsterhalloween
Like

About the Creator

Limji

A horror and Psychology entusiast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.