Horror logo

Drowned ghost

Paranormal events book--008

By antoinePublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like
by:Antoine

The kind of river where people have drowned, you should never wander there, because you might find a wet ghost, if not careful, even caught as a double.

This happened in Gai County, Yingkou City, Liaoning Province, when I was 12 years old. We every summer there will be a screening team to the village on the empty field of the movie, at that time the village people's entertainment items are very few, so a screening team into the village, the village men and women after dinner are early to take the bench to the courtyard to occupy a good position.

In fact, the happiest people were us children. Movies were a rarity back then, not something you could see very often. I and my partner Ma Dong impatient grilled two meals came to the court, I remember that day is put mine warfare, although it has been passed many times, but we still have a sense of excitement.

By the time we arrived, the movie had already begun, and the light and shadow screens were full. Madon and I pushed our way through the crowd and took our seats near the front. Although seen a few times, but we were still the devil in the movie mess made a laugh. In fact, at that time, the screening team was only a few films, such as mine warfare and tunnel warfare, although the theme is single, but now looking back, the plot is still very impressive, can be said to belong to the special memory of our generation.

I don't know why. I had a strange feeling in my heart. With that feeling, I unconsciously turned my head to the west of the factory yard. There is a small river in the west of Changyuan, which divides the village into two sides. One side is called East Village and the other is called West Village. The river is not wide, but the water is very deep.

I was looking at the river and wondering what was wrong when I suddenly saw a man in the river. The man suddenly came out of the water. At first I thought it was hot and someone was bathing in the river. I took a closer look and realized something was wrong. The man was not in the shower. He was walking straight towards the shore, and I couldn't see him clearly because it was far away and the light was not good.

I was about to wait for him to come closer and get a good look at him when Martin suddenly called to me and asked me what I was looking at and why I was in a daze. I was busy telling him that I had seen a strange man come out of the river, and told him to look at him too. But when I asked Madon to look with me, I found nothing. The man was gone, and the river was empty, as if nothing had happened.

Madon turned his head and continued to watch the movie, reminding me that the exciting part was about to begin, but I could not feel the urge to continue watching. My mind was full of the man who had just walked out of the river, and I felt something was very wrong. I could not tell what was going on, but I had a strange feeling in my heart, so I began to look around the crowd.

Everyone's attention is focused on the movie. Everyone's sitting and looking very clear. But I looked in the east and west and found nothing, I think maybe I saw it wrong, so I gave up the idea and ready to watch the movie, I saw him again, he was sitting next to a man named Wu Qiang in the village, most of his body was blocked by Wu Qiangqiang, I still can not see his appearance, but can see his body is covered with water, There was a great pool of water running under his feet.

At that moment, Wu Qiang leans back for a moment in the movie, revealing the man behind him. By the light of the movie screen, I saw his face, I remember very clearly, at that moment, my body froze, I felt my blood coagulate, because his face was so horrible, his skin seemed to have been in the water for a long time, it was gray, his eyes protruded outward, the pupils were particularly cloudy, the most terrible is the left side of his face, It was full of little holes and puffy, and there was tattered meat dangling from his face. That horrible face made me cry out and fall backwards from the bench. At that time, a big mine exploded in the movie. Seeing me fall to the ground, Madon thought it was because the mine explosion in the movie scared me back and started laughing at me.

Trembling, I stood up, holding Ma Dong's shoulder, reaching out in the direction of Wu Qiang, stammering to tell Ma that there was a ghost around him. Ma Dong skeptical along the direction I pointed to Wu Qiang where to look, do not want to when we look in the past, the water ghost has disappeared, Wu Qiang's side is empty.

Everyone's attention is focused on the movie. Everyone was sitting and it looked clear. But I looked in the east and west, found nothing, I thought maybe I saw it wrong, so I gave up the idea, ready to watch the movie, I saw him, he sat next to a village called Wu Qiang, most of his body was Wu Qiangqiang, I still could not see his appearance, but could see his body covered with water, there was a big pool of water running at his feet.

At that moment, Wu Qiang leans back for a moment in the film, revealing the man behind him. The light of the movie screen, I saw his face, I remember very clearly, at that moment, my body froze, I felt my blood coagulation, because his face was so terrible, his skin seemed to have been in the water for a long time, it was gray, his eyes were sticking out, the students were especially Yin, the most terrible was his left face, it was full of small holes and swelling, there was tattered meat On his face. The terrible face made me cry out and fall backwards off the bench. At that time, a big mine explodes in the movie. Seeing me on the ground, Mardon thought it was because the mine explosion in the movie scared me and started laughing at me.

Shaking, I stood up, supported Ma Dong by the shoulder, held out my hand in Wu Qiang's direction, and stammered that Ma Dong was surrounded by ghosts. Ma Dong doubtfully along the direction I pointed to Wu Qiang where to look, do not want to when we look in the past, the water ghost has disappeared, Wu Qiang's side is empty.

~end~

If you have any ideas, feel free to leave them in the comments section.

~This is Antoine, and I hope you find pleasure in each of my articles~

monstersupernatural
Like

About the Creator

antoine

Hey, my friend,If you feel bored, you can come and read my writing to kill some leisure time!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.