Horror logo

Dream Series

Heart to heart talk with a spirit

By icyflowsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by OVAN from Pexels

Whenever I have a dream, it’s usually very vivid. It’s so vivid that I remember details. Whether it’s the detail of the place, the color, what people are wearing, what people are saying, I will remember it all after I’m awake. Some dreams are so bizarre, it's almost like I’m a character in a movie. Some dreams, I’m not even in it but I was inside of somebody else. I can feel their fear, their energy and see through their point of view. Sometimes when I told friends or family of my dreams, I joke that it might be a portal to a parallel universe. I changed so much in the dream, one night I could be a soldier in the middle of a war, and the other night I was living life not knowing that I was actually a spirit and I have died for a while. I know, it is very interesting. This story is based on one of my dreams that I have recently.

In my dream, I was traveling to meet up with my friends. I figured it was one of the annual girls' trips that we have every year. I had my duffle bag with me. I went out of the airport, immediately noticed that it's not a regular airport. This airport looks tiny. Judging from the coconut trees, I believe I was somewhere tropical. So I got out and tried to catch a cab.

After waiting for what feels like a couple of seconds, a cab stopped. The driver was a girl. I was surprised, I had rarely seen a woman as a cab driver. She was beautiful and looked exotic with beautiful long black hair.

The driver's position is on the right side of the car. I instantly knew that I was in another country.

I got in the rear passenger, the opposite side of her. We started talking. At first, it was just the regular stuff. She was just asking whether I was on vacation and where I was going.

Photo by Shahin Kh from Pexels

But the more I communicated with her, the more I felt at ease.

I started telling her about my life, everything that I've been through, all of my struggles, and what I've learned from it. We were also talking about being spiritual and not religious. Basically not a regular conversation you have with a cab driver.

Talking to her was so meaningful, so elevating, and it made me forget everything. I didn't remember where I was or what I was doing. It was almost like I was in a daze.

The last thing that I remember telling her was, "Everything happened for a reason, even meeting you." She was staring at me deeply into my eyes and smiled.

At that moment, I just realized that she was no longer driving, and she was sitting right next to me while the car was still moving. Feeling like I had just woken up from a dream, I know something wasn't right. I looked outside of the vehicle, and all I see were tombstones. We were passing a cemetery. I was terrified.

https://wayne.nygenweb.net/cemeteries/redcrkak.html

All I remember next was jumping out of the moving vehicle.

And then I woke up…

Right after, I still feel how real the experience was. I can feel goosebumps all over my body. I was afraid not because I realized that it was really creepy or because I basically just had a dream about a conversation with a spirit but more because I experienced something that I truly can’t explain.

At first, I’m not sure what to think. Was it a maleficent spirit? Was it a spiritual guide? I did feel some kind of playfulness from her, especially the last smile. Her smile was definitely mischievous.

What do you think?

PS. I'm going to start writing my dream here. If you like the story, please click the heart button! Thank you for reading and enjoy :)

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

icyflows

People always tell me to write my experience living in another country. I started writing about my life journey. Can’t believe I’ve been living in SoCal for 14 years! It’s been a hell of a ride!

Grateful for all the experiences & blessings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.