Horror logo

Don't Go in the Attic!! A Horror Short

Do you ever experience feelings of dread in your attic or basement?

By Matt LoftusPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Do you ever experience feelings of dread in your attic or basement? If so you probably need the Ghostbusters.

So way back in a time BEFORE YouTube, I was shooting little short films and video clips on my trusty Mini Dv camcorder - ON ACTUAL TAPES!!

Old Tech but it worked....

So today! I'm still amazed when I upload a video and I can share it to friends within seconds, seriously gotta love the internet.

*Rant over*

Attic was shot on a zero-budget in my parents house when I was still a student and full of piss and vinegar. The short was based on my own fears of that damn attic, since the light-bulb up there never seemed to work.

So ten years later and i'm still smiling?

Hope you enjoyed this early effort from me, from a time when filming wasn't part of the norm for everyone. I'm just glad I kept the footage as I'm pretty happy with what I made here.

Here's a trailer for the un-finished short film Attic was supposed to be part of, if you've got another minute :)

pop culture
Like

About the Creator

Matt Loftus

Horror-obsessed writer and Filmmaker

Read my ramblings here and see my short films on YouTube:MattLoftus85

My TikTok @mattloftus85

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.