Horror logo

deeply understand

deeply understand

By RAVEN MITCHELLPublished 11 months ago 5 min read
Like

"At noon on the hoeing day, sweat drips down the soil. Who knows the dishes, every grain are hard." This is an ancient sentence that every student can read easily. This poem makes us understand the hard work, but also deeply understand the importance of thrift. In fact, our ancestors always regarded frugality as the virtue of our Chinese nation. However, in real life, the phenomenon of waste is very serious, as far as the students around, some students blindly pursue new stationery, frequently change stationery; Some students can not resist the temptation to buy a lot of snacks every day; Yes. Students often compare with each other, show off their clothes, and talk about famous brands. What is more regrettable is that waste in the eyes of some students seems not to be a shame, but has become a fashion worth pursuing. Eating only a few bites and then pouring it away is a pie; It's cool to throw away clothes you don't want to wear. What is more, when you criticize these phenomena, some students even say: "I spend my own money, how to deal with my things has not hurt their interests, why should you tell me!" "Now the standard of living has improved, it is understandable to order food, there is no need to worry so much!" "Our country is a big agricultural country, what is this grain?" Diligence and frugality is the virtue of our Chinese nation, and people are not ashamed of extravagance and extravagance. Some students in the school even use steamed bread to fight, it is unbearable... .... .. "Who knows the dish of Chinese food, every grain is hard" this sentence everyone can blurt out, then, try to ask the students, when the war why can't think of "hoe the day of the afternoon, sweat under the soil" scene? As the saying goes: "Wearing a wisp, when thinking of the weaver girl; Three meals a day, every farmer's suffering." While we are diligent and thrifty, we are also respecting the fruits of others' labor! Zhuge Liang wrote in his Book of Commandments: "To be quiet is to cultivate oneself, and to be thrifty is to cultivate virtue." He hit the nail on the head that thrift is a virtue. Diligence and frugality is the precious spiritual wealth of the Chinese nation, and all people who have outstanding achievements are diligent and thrifty in life. According to many newspapers and magazines, even rich Western countries pay great attention to frugality, and it is always the rich who live in poverty. And what about us? Compared with other people's rich Chengdu, per capita income is not worth mentioning, but learned that poor life rich. "Diligence and frugality have been praised since ancient times, but economy is still a good name." Now, if we only know waste and do not know frugality, we will corrupt our traditional virtues. On the contrary, if we practice economy as much as possible and keep our household thrifty, our country and people will become richer more quickly, and virtue will be transmitted. Therefore, I propose: "Let thrift always be in the heart!"Dusk came slowly, the distant city lights have been bright, dazzling but still safely nestled in the embrace of the blue mountain, waiting for sleep. Up on the mountains, the sky towards night was steeped in a strange blue and purple, the strange beauty of which was revealed by the height and clarity of early winter, and the cold of winter, which was about to produce a thin layer of frost on my hands. I no longer want to miss this beautiful and harsh natural scene, can not help but speed up the pace, the sound of the fallen leaves being stepped out - I just want to hurry home. In my memory, I did not want to touch the cold key in my pocket, but reached out to knock on the warm door. As soon as I opened the door, I was greeted by a room of warm yellow lights and a smiling mother, who sidled me in, hung up my cold clothes, and busily poured a cup of tea from the teapot. Out of the flowing spout of the purple clay pot, the transparent yellow tea flowed slowly until it all flowed into the white China cup below. Mother held the bottom of the porcelain cup in her hand and moved it carefully in front of me without dropping a drop. I listened to the subtle crackling of the porcelain cup and the glass table, and then reached out lazily to pick up the cup of tea again. Tentacles are warm, the warmth of this cup of tea makes the body quickly revive. Blow the floating leaves, gently sip a mouthful, sweet and bitter flowing at the same time, aromatic and hot air wrapped in front of you. When holding this cup of tea, this room is spring. I still remember that when the first snow fell outside my window last year, I quietly made a pot of tea. Saw him on the balcony just back from shopping. Mother's footprints vary in depth in the snow, listening to the water singing slightly on the fire, staring at the dry tea in the warm water slowly stretch the body, like the cast of the cloud sleeve, like the silent blooming epicereus in the middle of the night, like the children in the mother's arms show a smile. I stood at the door and heard three gentle knocks. I hurried to open it, greeted my mother with a smile and a room of warmth, helped her hang up her snow-stained clothes, and hurried to pour tea. Seeing the pale yellow tea flowing from the purple spout into the white bottom of the cup, I held the bottom of the cup and carried it to my mother. My mother took it and took a sip with a smile and warmth in her eyes. Slowly rising tea fragrance and warm dizzy eyes, water like the warmth in my mother's heart slowly flowing. I know that when I deliver this cup of tea, the sky on this side will be sunrise. No matter how cold walking on the way home, looking at a piece of lights in front of me, I know that there is a light for me, in order to warm me and eternal.

fictiontravelfootage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.