Horror logo

Dark Night & Cold

Who was he?

By Rashid AyoubPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Dark Night & Cold
Photo by Elti Meshau on Unsplash

The night was dark and cold as I walked down the empty street. I had been wandering for hours, lost in my own thoughts and the quiet of the deserted city. I had no idea where I was or how I had gotten there. All I knew was that I needed to find my way back home.

As I walked, I came across a small alleyway between two tall buildings. I hesitated for a moment, unsure if I should venture into the dark and unknown space. But something called out to me, and I couldn't ignore the pull. I stepped into the alley and made my way down its narrow path.

As I walked, I heard a faint noise coming from the end of the alley. It sounded like someone or something was moving. I quickened my pace, eager to know what lay ahead.

When I reached the end of the alley, I saw a figure standing in front of me. It was a man, tall and dressed in all black. He was shrouded in darkness, making it hard for me to see his face. But I could feel his eyes on me, watching me intently.

"Who are you?" I asked, my voice shaking with dread.

The man didn't answer. He simply stood there, silent and still. I felt a sense of unease wash over me as I realized that I was alone with this unknown person.

I stepped back, ready to turn and run, but the man reached out and grabbed my arm. He pulled me close to him, and I could feel his breath on my face.

"I've been waiting for you," he whispered.

I attempted to pull away, yet he was serious areas of strength excessively. I couldn't escape his grip.

"Please let me go," I begged.

The man didn't respond. He simply stared at me with cold, dark eyes. I could feel my heart pounding in my chest as I realized that this was not a man I wanted to be alone with.

Out of nowhere, I heard the sound of strides behind me. I turned to see a group of people approaching. They were dressed in black, just like the man in front of me. They had come out of nowhere, and I had no idea who they were or what they wanted.

The man released me, and I ran towards the group, hoping they would help me. But as I reached them, they turned and walked away, leaving me alone with the unknown person.

I turned back to the man, but he was gone. I searched the alley but there was no sign of him. I was alone again, lost in the dark and cold night.

I walked back to the street, confused and frightened. I had no idea what had just happened or why the man had taken an interest in me. I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched, even though I was alone.

I started to walk again, determined to find my way home. But I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being followed. I turned around and looked back but there was no one there.

As I walked, I passed by a dark alleyway and heard a noise. I turned to look and saw a man standing in the shadows. He was tall and dressed in black. I felt a chill run down my spine.

I knew it was the same man from before.

I animated my speed, expecting to put some distance between us. But no matter how fast I walked, he always seemed to be just behind me.

I reached my house and quickly went inside, locking the door behind me. I knew that I wasn't safe yet. I needed to know who this...

footage
1

About the Creator

Rashid Ayoub

I am an aspiring writer from Karachi, Pakistan. My field of experience and degrees are in Social Work and Information technology. I am working on a series of children's stories and I love to read mystery, romance, poets, and fiction.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.