Horror logo

Dark Dreams

"When Folklore meets Reality." Expert: "Rose! Rose! This isn't you! PLEASE! JUST LET ME GO!" Dean yells over and over again with the up most terror in his beautiful blue eyes. I Look over at his broken and beaten body in my hands while I dangle him over the White Cliff. My hands sweating from not me being scared that I might drop him but from the anticipation from dropping him. I laugh in his face and say; "Dean! This is me!" and I let him go so he could fall to the bottom. Where his death will be waiting for him. All Rights Reserved @tijahwrites 2020

By TiJah WritesPublished 4 years ago 9 min read
2

   "Rose! Rose! This isn't you! PLEASE! JUST LET ME GO!" Dean yells over and over again with the upmost terror in his beautiful blue eyes. I Look over at his broken and beaten body in my hands while I dangle him over the White Cliff. My hands sweating from not me being scared that I might drop him but from the enticipation from dropping him. I laugh in his face and say; "Dean! This is me!" and I let him go so he could fall to the bottom. Where his death will be waiting for him.

Six Months Earlier

Rose

"Rose! Are you okay? Because I've been talking to you for a whole five minutes and it seems like you blocked out for a whole minute." My bestfriend Alaina asked while we walked down White High School halls. And these walls are far from white.

"Oh...sorry A I've just been out of it, ever since the dreams started again." I say while I push my red hair out of my face that keeps falling from behind my small ears and also switch my bookbag strap to my other shoulder.

"Rose you're still having them? But I thought you said you went to your therapist and he got rid of them last week." A says with sympathy in her eyes.

"I thought I got rid of them too ok, its just came back last night." I lie and look away from her dark brown eyes that was trying to read me. "It's not as scarry as the other ones, this time...its like I was in a Saw movie."

"Rose, Saw was a scarry movie." She says and flatten her black lace skirt that keeps pooffing up. Her and her goth looks always gets me because she's such a nice person. I know, I always thought Goths were mean because they always wear black, and that's how they are also portrayed in movies. But Alaina is nothing like that a very sweet girl at heart that likes black.

"A, Saw was a scarry movie only to you, its really a gory movie with lots of blood, and people cutting off their own body parts." Smilling after I tell her that and her face gets dark and she was about to say something when the bell rang. "Well A I'll see you at lunch, ok?"

"Oookay..." She says back hesitantly.

That night I lit my mystic candle and put it by my window. It was said that you could ward off bad dreams for having a candle in your window sil.

In Class That Day

"Sir, its a process that happens after our boddies decomposes after we die." I tell him and get back to my drawing not wanting to see his self righteous face being pissed. I get back to how I saw it so clearly last night, but since that I'm awake it seems like I'm looking through a fog trying to remember what I saw.

Then out of no where a force knocks me out of my seat and my eyes roll back into my head and I'm there, in the forest where all my dreams take place.

****

"Hello!! Is someone there!!" I yell into the darkness, and cold of the woods. The trees all widened together and it made it look darker more scrarier. When I walked to them the branches parted way for me and I walked through. No one answered me after several times I called into the dark, but I was scared and I couldn't fathom me being here by myself.

I sobbed while I kept walking becuase I finally knew that I was alone, in these woods. I've been walking awhile and actually didn't pay attention to the trees but I when I finally looked it was this pentagram on them like some one carved it into the trees with there fingernails and blood was falling from carvings, like it was freshly done.

It was on all of the trees. I took a step to get a better look and then a branch croaked like someone walked on it. "Hello!! Anyone there!!" I yell into the night air and I got no response. I took another step and thats when I saw it. It was PALE AND DEAD LOOKING!! Her eyes were white with little black in them, and she was wearing a black dreess that made her look like it was her body that was black and burnt. She had something on her head, something red. I took a closer look and I saw what it was!! It was!! It was...

****

I wake up in the nurses office with the most worst headache ever. I try to sit up but the nurse lays me back down. "I'm sorry, Rose but I just can't let you up, you fell pretty hard on your head when you had an episode."

"W-What episode?" I ask kind of groggy and still try to sit up a little bit.

"Rose, you had a seizure. You fell right out of your chair and actually started to foam at the mouth." She says back to me and picks up her purple clipboard with the little butterflies on the side.

Dean Kline

The new kid in school saw me freak out. But he still asked me out on a date. Dean Kline was the nicest person I have ever met so of course I said yes.

****

Dean was teaching me how to hold the pool cue so we could play pool together when I got a blinding headache and the next thing I knew I heard Dean scream and everthing went blank.

I wake up in bar but something wasn't right the walls weren't brown anymore they were red. And then I look around see everyone was dead even Dean. His blood splayed everywhere. It looked like a horror show!! I started screaming and screaming.

The next thing I knew I woke up with Dean holding me in his arms securely.

"How long was I out?"

"Just a minute, do you always faint when you lose?" Dean asks and chuckle.

"No! Lets just keep playing." I tell him.

More Visions to Come

I was in a feild and a line of german soldiers had their rifles pointed at me as I'm tied to a tree, in what looks like an old time dress from the 1800's. What the hell is going on!! I yell but it seemed like no one could hear me. Then out of no where I hear a voice coming from my mouth that's not mine. "Have mercy on me please!!" She says. The Germans shake their head no and fire their rifles at me.

I was forcefully brought out of the vision and back into my body. When I tried to get up my cheek stung like someone hit me.

"Sorry I didn't know how else to bring you back, you were whimpering making me worry you weren't ok." A says

I just tell her about my vision and what happened in the woods with all the visions.

"So you think this girl that visits you sometime and take you to the woods is the same girl in this vision that died by a German firing squad!" A yells.

"Yes! I think she trying to tell me something, maybe I'm not crazy and its just some girl possessing me?" I ask hopefully that's what's happening here. I can't actually fathom me being crazy even though this is fucked up.

The Truth

Dean didn't get to hold Rose securely in his arms after the pool incident. That was imaginary because;

"Rose! Rose! This isn't you! PLEASE! JUST LET ME GO!" Dean yells over and over again with the utmost terror in his beautiful blue eyes. I Look over at his broken and beaten body in my hands while I dangle him over the White Cliff. My hands sweating from not me being scared that I might drop him but from the anticipation from dropping him. I laugh in his face and say; "Dean! This is me!" and I let him go so he could fall to the bottom. Where his death will be waiting for him.

Rose had no recognition what she did that day she had went on as if everything was ok. But that's what the being wanted that invaded her dreams.

****

A, came to visit Rose, to let her know that a lot of people haven't seen Dean for a while. A wanted to know if there was anything weird going on when she last saw him. Hoping that Dean was ok.

"Rose! Rose!" A calls out when she walked into Rose's house. A, immediately felt wave of uneasiness but shook it off.

When A walked up Rose's staircase to her friend's bedroom. When she opened her bedroom door the sight she saw disturbed her greatly.

Rose was in a catatonic state not moving.

"Rose...are you ok?" A asks her bestfriend while waving her hand back and forth but the spirit had taken over her she couldn't accept the fact that she killed Dean so she lost against this evil letting it control her.

"Rose?!" A yells now really concerned for her friend who was having no reaction. A had no idea that,that wasn't her friend anymore. Actually putting herself in danger

"Rose is not here,anymore." The person says in Rose's body but with a different accent, a French accent.

"Who are you? And what have you done with my friend?!" A yells upsettingly.

"She's gone!" The lady yells back and sneers at her and show that Rose didn't have regular teeth anymore but sharp and pointy teeth, almost like razors.

The woman rushed at A, knocking her backwards and while A was on the floor the women got on top of her and started banging her head on the floor.

bang!

Bang!

BANG!

A was bleeding profusely from her head while the wimen tried to bang it on the floor a couple more times but she stopped for some reason when she heard A cry.

Rose seemed to have recognized what was going on. A could see her old friend was in there!

"Rose you have to stop her!"

"I will A, the only way I know how!" Rose yells back and you can see how frightened she was. She got off of A and took the pair of siccors that was laying on the floor next to them slit her wrist! Fast as she could so A couldn't stop her. This was the only way Rose last thought.

Rose had blood pouring out of her wrist,it was stopping! A thought. Her bestfriend dying before her eyes. And her friends dead eyes will hunt her seeing them with no life inside them. The being inside her dreams had killed her.

The End

The old wise tale of the mythical creature who comes inside your dreams in the form of a young women is true. Rose had no chance whenever she first got her first nightmare. The women will travel to different women's dreams after Rose just to kill them. Like she has for a thousand years.

And this is the tale of Dark Dreams.

fiction
2

About the Creator

TiJah Writes

TiJah loves writing Contemporary & Erotic Romances in several genres. She also loves being an critic of tv shows in her free time when she’s not writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.