Horror logo

CREEPY SNOWMAN AT MY WINDOW

TRUE SCARY AND CREEPY ENCOUNTER

By Dwayne nembhardPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I’m not a fan of snowmen that stare at me when I’m sleeping 😱 It moves, it blinks, what is this i'm seeing? is it .

For a while, I was a struggling ghostwriter and decided to spend some time at an isolated ski resort. A good way to clear my mind and get back on track would be to go for a walk.To ensure that I would have a few weeks to think and relax, there were no other cabins nearby.As far as I could tell, at least until the last week of my stay, which made this Christmas truly memorable.I first noticed it in the middle of the night when I awoke from a deep sleep.As a child, I had no idea what I had just heard or if it had come from a bad dream. I was compelled to look out the window, no matter how I felt about the situation.It's at this point that I spot the snowman. The distance between here and there.Even the sight of a snowman would have made me happy when I was a kid. But the nostalgia for my childhood was quickly replaced by the knowledge that I wasn't the only one in the woods. It seemed like a long way to walk just to build the snowman from the cabin where well was staying.Despite the strange sensation, I was too exhausted to give it much thought and was able to get the rest of the night's sleep despite it.The snowman was still there the next morning, which came as no surprise. There was something odd about the snowman that I couldn't quite put my finger on at the time.A few hours later, when it happened again, I decided to go about my day as normal. In the middle of the night, I woke up without warning. I don't remember having a bad dream, but I suppose it's common for us to forget the dreams we have. Even the truly appalling ones The familiar sensation returned, and I found myself peering out the window of my bedroom once more.The snowman was still visible, if not more so. To my surprise, it made me feel as if something was out of place. I began to wonder why the snowman was pointing toward the cabin.And who in their right mind would do such a thing out here?For miles, there were no other cabins.After that, I didn't get much sleep, so I woke up the next day. To get a better look, I ventured out of the cabin.I scoured the area, but there was no sign of anyone, though it was difficult to tell because of the poor visibility.I decided to hold on to the snowman for good measure, as it had already begun to feel like a bad omen.. Then again, maybe I went a little overboard. At least I wouldn't have to think about it anymore, since it was just some kids playing around. I thought so at the time. Things got even worse the next night.I was awakened from my slumber. It wasn't a dream, but rather a loud thud that woke me up. Indistinguishable from the sound of glass breaking.I looked out the window and saw the same snowman that I had seen the previous day. That night, I remember going to bed late and finding no sign of a snowman. When I shut the lights off. As a result, I was confident that it was not a schoolyard prank. So, who would let their kids out so late in the night to build a snowman, anyway? What was the sound coming from the window? Going outside in the freezing cold was the last thing on my mind. But the footprints I left behind would be completely obscured if I waited until the morning. But I'll also put on my clothes and head outside to see if the snowman is still there.To my surprise, a single set of enormous footprints led both out of and back into the woods.An uneasy feeling pervaded my body. As if by destroying the last snowman, I had somehow made things even worse.That's when I decided to let it go and head back to the cabin.Despite my best efforts, the bitter cold persisted that night as I curled up in bed to try to stay warm. However, any hope of sleeping that night was quickly dashed.The squeak on the window. Immediately, I could hear the sound of a snowball smashing against the glass. I had a gut feeling it meant one thing.I couldn't sleep at all that night, and I had to leave the cabin the following morning. I had no idea who he was or even what he looked like. However, as time passed, I grew to care about him. As if it were snow.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.