Horror logo

Come here, boy. Go, don't be afraid

Have you noticed many oddities in the world around you?

By Julia NjordPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

I would like to tell a story from my childhood. In principle, there is no horror as such in this, but it's still unclear to me.

This story happened in the early 90s. Then I was still a little boy, I was in elementary school. It was a difficult time, but fun. Now all the children are sitting at home, looking at computers, everyone has a mobile phone so that parents can find their child in case of anything. But we, the guys of that time, had a completely different fun. We hung around the street in search of entertainment, came up with our own activities and games, and in general, occupied our time as best we could.

The story I want to tell you happened just during the period of this kind of pastime. Our house stood sideways to unauthorized clusters of garages of residents of neighboring houses. The house overlooked a half-abandoned military unit. In general, the area was with a twist. It was this that contributed to games like hide-and-seek and robbers, because there were plenty of places where you could hide. We even had to limit the area of the game, because otherwise there was a chance to postpone the game until late at night, because it was impossible to find participants in such an area.

At that moment we were playing hide-and-seek, it was noon. I remember hiding behind my house in the tall grass behind the trees. I made a cunning decision to get up and quietly walk around the house and "get caught" on the other side, unexpected for the driver. So, realizing my clever plan, I slowly moved in the given direction. I didn't manage to get far, I walked 7-10 meters and suddenly heard a squeaky whisper behind me, who called me by name and, as it seemed to me at that moment, said through a vague smile, "Come here, come." I turned around slowly, trying not to move quickly, because it seemed to me that one of my comrades was calling me, but the voice was too strange. So, I turn around and stand rooted to the spot, it seems that I was not afraid of what I saw, but simply shackled by misunderstanding and surprise. From around the corner of the house, slightly looking out, stands a dwarf 1-1.2 meters tall, with a long fleshy nose, wrinkled face, with a smile in all teeth, and beckons me with his hand "Come here, Mark, come, don't be afraid!" And I can't get up from my seat, I stand and look at him, and it's all from the unnaturalness of his appearance and from the fact that he knows my name, MY NAME! I manage to notice a couple more nuances - he is dressed in a black suit of the 18th century (already in my youth I was looking for a similar one on the Internet to find out about the century), from under the suit a white shirt with ruffles and lace, a powerful arm, a large, wide felt bone, a hat on his head that looks like a cocked hat. In general, this staring lasted 8-10 seconds, the memory took a picture, the fear let go of the body, and I ran away without turning around. I stopped when I ran out to the other side of the house, to the entrances, closer to the people. It took my breath away there. Cold sweat rolled down my body. I was shivering, despite the fact that the summer was hot. Then, when I came to my senses, I went to the guys, I was safely caught, because I was no longer trying to play, but just went to the company, closer to friends and a sense of some kind of security and community. I didn't tell any of the guys that day, I was afraid they would laugh at me.

Memory is already erasing the boundaries of this memory for me, everything is not so bright anymore. I wrote this rather to share the case, it is incomprehensible to me – why an unknown dwarf called me (the expression on his face was, though with a smile, but with a cunning and unkind one, so it's good that he didn't recognize me then), how did he know my name, why such a strange appearance and clothes? In general, a lot of incomprehensible.

Then, with the advent of the computer during my studies at the technical school and now, I periodically Googled similar situations, but could not find anything. I'm looking for mentions of such creatures, but, again, I haven't been able to find anything definite yet. I am posting here so that everyone can see, maybe someone has encountered something similar, then unsubscribe to me, I will be glad to hear the experience of other encounters with a similar creature.

how tointerviewmonstersupernaturalpsychological
Like

About the Creator

Julia Njord

Hi! I'm glad to see you on my blog!

Mysticism and drama from life.

Subscribe to my blog and stories will come immediately to your email :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.