Horror logo

BUS SPOOKED ME!

Travelling alone.

By Jonalyn NebrePublished 3 months ago 3 min read
5

This happened when I was 21 years of age...

I would go to the rec center, three to four times each week and ride the transport home.

It was a Sunday - and I had recently missed my transport, so I needed to stand by longer for another.

I would've called my folks yet they were out for the night -

furthermore, taxis charged more...

So I chose to sit and stand by in the transport cover.

It was a chilly evening and snow had quite recently begun peppering the ground.

My transport was taking more time than expected so I got my telephone out and paid attention to some music.

Just about an hour had passed...

It was freezing and I hadn't seen anybody by any means.

...That wasn't until I seen something somewhere off to the side...

It was a dreadful person, wearing thick layers of dress, strolling gradually towards me.

I knew gazing at him would draw more consideration, so I just centered around my telephone.

He took a seat at the opposite finish of the haven and just gazed at me.

Something didn't add up about him...

He appeared as though he was either intoxicated or on drugs.

He then asked -

"When is the transport due?"

I took out my headphones and said -

"I believe it's postponed in light of the snow".

He gazed at me for some time then, at that point, began murmuring to himself.

He was truly beginning to crawl me out, so I claimed to be on my telephone.

Following two or three minutes, I looked again...

He'd drew nearer to me...

I turned away briefly then heard the sound of him sliding much nearer.

I went to him and said -

"You alright there?"

He gazed at me with gleaming eyes, lifted his arm and inclined towards me.

Right away, I snatched my pack and ran as he tumbled to the ground.

I ran not too far off doing whatever it takes not to think back.

I continued onward until I got to the following bus station.

I pivoted to verify whether he was there...

he was gone, so I went to plunk down.

Feeling significantly better, I laid my head on the rear of the glass and hung tight for the transport.

*thump thump knock*

I shocked, and turned around to see a similar person gazing at me through the glass.

"What in blazes is the matter with you"?

Then, at that point, he began strolling around the asylum towards me.

"I'm cautioning you! Remain. Back."

I hollered in alarm as I was backing up...

I needed to run, however I left my sack in the haven and couldn't leave without it.

Out of nowhere, the man jumped at me and I immediately moved out of the away.

He tumbled to the ground face first.

I froze in shock then, at that point, saw the blood coming from his face.

I attempted to get a reaction out of him yet nothing worked.

I called the police and paramedics and they showed up soon after.

I let them know what had occurred, and they let me know that the person was on physician endorsed drugs...

He tracked down a photograph in his wallet of him and his child.

The kid very closely resembled me so we accepted that he thought I was him.

I later discovered that he had lost his child in a guardianship fight and ran wild.

He was removed for treatment and that was the last I saw of him.

I got my driver's permit not long after

what's more, have never, been on a transport since.

CONTENT WARNINGurban legendtravelhalloween
5

About the Creator

Jonalyn Nebre

My creative mind gets so effortlessly impacted by stories I love. I begin picturing my works with various style yet keeping the genuine story in it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Your writing was remarkable, and I couldn't identify any flaws; I liked it a lot. You're welcome! Hoping your day on vocal.media is accompanied by continuous smiles.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.