Horror logo

Broken Mirror

Haunted Mirror Horror Story.

By Rajendran ArumugamPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Haunted Mirror Horror Story.

The mirror showed a reflection that wasn't my own. At first, I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me. Maybe I was tired from the long day of work, or perhaps it was just a smudge on the glass. But as I looked closer, I realized that something was wrong.

The reflection in the mirror was twisted, distorted, and not human. It looked like a monstrous creature from another dimension. I was frozen in fear, unable to move or speak. I couldn't take my eyes off the reflection, as if it was holding me captive.

Suddenly, the mirror started to shake violently. The glass cracked, and I saw a hand reach out from inside the mirror, grasping for me. I stumbled back in terror, my heart racing. The hand disappeared, and the mirror returned to its normal state.

I didn't know what to make of it. Was I losing my mind, or was there something really wrong with that mirror? I decided to investigate further, hoping to find some answers.

The mirror had been in my family for generations. It was an antique, passed down from my great-grandmother. She had always warned us about the mirror, saying it was cursed and that we should never look into it for too long.

I had never believed in curses or superstitions, but now I was starting to wonder. There was something off about that mirror, something sinister.

I started to do some research, digging through old family records and talking to relatives. I found out that there had been strange occurrences in the past involving the mirror. People had reported seeing ghostly apparitions and hearing strange noises coming from it. Some had even claimed that the mirror had shown them their own deaths.

I was starting to feel like I was in a horror movie, but I couldn't shake the feeling that something was watching me. Every time I walked past the mirror, I felt a chill run down my spine. I tried to avoid looking at it, but I couldn't resist the temptation to see if the reflection had changed.

One night, as I was brushing my teeth, I caught a glimpse of the mirror. The reflection was once again twisted and distorted, but this time it was moving. It was like the creature inside the mirror was trying to break free.

I was too scared to move, too scared to turn my back on the mirror. I watched in horror as the glass started to crack, the monster inside getting closer to breaking through. And then, as suddenly as it had started, it stopped. The mirror returned to its normal state, and the reflection was once again my own.

That was the final straw for me. I knew I had to get rid of the mirror before it was too late. I called a friend who was into antiques, and he agreed to come over and take a look at it.

When he arrived, I showed him the mirror and told him about the strange occurrences. He examined it carefully, looking at it from every angle. And then he said something that made my blood run cold.

"This isn't just an antique mirror," he said. "This is a portal to another dimension."

I didn't know what to say. It sounded like something out of a science fiction movie.

"I'm serious," he continued. "There are ancient texts that talk about mirrors like this one. They were used by sorcerers to summon demons and other creatures from the beyond."

I knew then that I had to get rid of the mirror as soon as possible. We carefully wrapped it up and loaded it into his truck. As we drove away, I felt a sense of relief wash over me. I had finally gotten rid of the cursed mirror.

But my relief was short-lived. When I got home, I saw that the mirror was back in its place on

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.