Horror logo

Brain food

Shows and movies that make you think

By Shiny Williams Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I'm a lover of movies and tv series that force me to think outside the box, I call it brain food. I love horror films and movies with twist that I have a hard time guessing the ending. If it doesn't force me to think or frighten the crap outta me in some sort of way whats the point of watching it right?! When I was young my favorite show was the twilight zone I mean at 12 years old I couldn't have enough of "Twilight zone" "Goosebumps " or "Beyond belief factor fiction ", now that I think about it my friends would never wanna watch movies with me now I understand why. I was actually thrilled when I found out about the reboot of The twilight zone in 2019 s but its already been discontinued (bummer) so it's only right that I begin there. 1) twighlight zone always had me at the edge of my seat wondering what's next. I begin watching it as a kid and it was addictive. Number 2 on my list "The sixth sense" Like omg who could guess that ending I absolutely loved it kept me on the edge of my seat and amazed at the ending. It's a oldie but goodie (3) Where's Monday that movie had me on the edge of my seat who guessed the ending cause I sure did not see that coming (Netflix keep doin ya thang baby)... Number (4) I absolutely have love love this series watched them all prolly 5 times each... I'm sorry but it's my all time favorite and it would've should've been number 1 but I decided to go a different route (drum roll please) ANCIENT ALIENS it's like traveling and learning +mind food I absolutely love it and can't get enough of their explorations, theories and myths. Ancient Aliens for you to think outside the box and learn about some really amazing places. #5 "2 sentence horror stories I wanna say this I wasn't frighten by the small clips but it definitely forced me to think. Two sentence horror stories always end with a twist. The two sentence quotes at the end made the shows so worth watching force you to think. I even remember saying after a clip "maybe my job isn't that important " . (6) The haunting at hill house. The ending is everything and will have you questioning what in the world just happened, I love mind benders and this Netflix series was just that, a absolute mind bender. my most recent watch is nunber ( (7) "BEHIND HER EYES" ( When I write in caps yes I'm screaming!!!) it's a newby but wow it was enticing I was so on the edge and that ending I never seen it coming, I must admit I was confused in the beginning but by the end everything makes sense, I loved it. Number (8)The taking of Deborah Logan. Man that movies scared the living crap outta me, I haven't been that scared since a kid when "Tale from the crypt" came on and he would jump out that casket and scared the crap outta me every time. I loved watching these movies with my rose quartz candles lit and my red cozy blanket. I know most prefer wine while watching a great movie but I enjoy a strawberry margarita (salt my rim please) turn the light out and get ready for mind twist and bumps in the night. I always watch cartoons after just me balancing everything out I blame that on me being a Libra and not a scaredy cat. Most of the movies I named are easy to find on Netflix or prime and if you need the info on a perfect margarita I'm your girl. Enjoy.

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Shiny Williams

I love minding my thoughts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.