Horror logo

Blue Moonlight Part Seven: A Dark Space

Love or Lust?

By Brittany MitchellPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Blue Moonlight Part Seven: A Dark Space
Photo by Kym MacKinnon on Unsplash

Tree branches scratched my cheeks, Johnny chasing after me. His dark energy swarmed behind me, my powers disabled by a spell he had mumbled when I was sitting on a stump outside of the home.

“Stop running from me, my dear.” He called out, a bit of frustration burning in his voice. “I just want to hold you again, and want you to be my precious queen.” A nauseating feeling washed over me as he said those words. A white chain wrapped around my ankle, a short girl with waist length blue hair pulling me towards her. Dirt filled my fingernails, my fingers desperately trying to fight her immense strength. To no avail, her white fur boot was slammed into my back. Cold sweat dripped down my back, the blue moonlight bathing his sick grin. His arms wrapped around me, his hair falling over his red eyes. Black velvet brushed against my skin, his jacket sleeve sweeping the back of my neck. His teeth glistened in the moonlight, an icy female voice stopping him.

“Don’t bite the merchandise.” Lady Iceheart groaned, rubbing her forehead. “Did the spell seal her up nice and tight?” Johnny nodded, dropping me to the ground, and pressing his lips against hers passionately. A sly grin danced across his face, a big old fuck you to me. A snarl curled on my lips, a boot slamming back into the ground as I tried to stand.

“I should have never trusted you, Johnny!” I screamed, the pain of betrayal ripe in my voice. “What about all of the years we spent together, and growing up?” His head tilted, his dress shoes sauntering towards me. Lifting up my chin, he made me look into his eyes. Hatred burned in his eyes, a scowl forming on his lips. Tears welled up in his eyes, the crack of his slap echoing in the still forest.

“You got to have everything!” He yelled, slamming his shoe onto my back. “You always did. Your father should have never been allowed in the family. I never loved you, and never will. Jean was a fool for loving you. So forgive me, if some little halfbreed comes in and steals my crown.” Cracks shot up my spine, blood dripping from the corner of my lips. This spell was ripping me apart from the inside, more blood dripping from my eyes.

“I don’t want any of it!” I retorted furiously, my eyes scanning for a way out of this mess. “I just want a simple life with Jean, not you. I should have seen the signs.” His lips parted to speak, a playing card whizzing by his head. Lady Iceheart shook her head, telling him to give up the goose.

“We need to leave.” She warned with a dark look. “I am not strong enough to fight that many people.” She snapped her fingers, the forest fading to a crumbling wall of gray rocks. The fire inside of me roared to life, shock widening the woman holding me as red flames burned on my scythe. Leaping back, my body trembled as I stood to my feet. Weak was an understatement to how I felt. Cuts lined my body, her blades moving faster than me. The world blurred around me, blood running all over my body. Her blade struck the bracelet, the black iron splitting in half. My ears flickered with anger, a new surge of energy burning through me. Every cell in my body was screaming as black blanketed my red eyes, and claws growing out of my fingers. The blood I lost flowed around me, forming a ball. Fear gripped the mystery kidnapper, flames licking the black orb. Unnatural screeches tumbled from her lips, her body evaporating to a fine mist. Ice shot in my direction, shadows reaching out for me. Confusion destroyed my composure, the urges to kill everything beginning to rise. No, I had to get out of here. There was no way I could take them both. Spinning on my heel, a black box popped up around me.

“I am not stupid to your ways.” Johnny bragged, opening a small window. “I am going to keep you in that form until you can’t come back. Then you will be our little guard dog.” Shaking my head, my fists banged against the walls. A clock ticked in the ceiling, my black eyes still looking for a way out.

“That is a bomb that will kill you, little pest.” Iceheart gloated, so certain her plan was going to work. “Hopefully Jean loves you to pieces, or shall I say in pieces. Watch her, she is a sly one.” She sauntered away, her boots clicking away into the distance. Tears of distraught streamed down my cheeks, my body falling to my knees. Blood flew up my throat, my body was being burned up from the inside.

“Johnny.” I wheezed, crawling towards the window. “Help me. Please. I promise to be your wife.” His eyes peered into the box, a darkness dimming my hope. No emotion was there, I refused to believe he never liked me. A bang on the side, made me jump out of my skin.

“I never loved you, and can’t wait to see you die.” He growled, his back turning towards me. “You deserve everything that is happening to you.” A scream of frustration exploded from my lips, my fang biting down. Great another wound to bleed from, I thought to myself. A door swung open, Johnny peering in.

“What are you doing?” I coughed, more blood on my palm. “I-” His lips pressed against my aggressively, his fangs sinking into my lips. His hand slid up my thigh, his knife cutting off my dress. Icy coolness nipped my skin, shock widening my eyes. This is not what I wanted, a growl rumbling in my throat. This was not love, this was lust. He never loved me, he just wanted to play with me like a doll. A second tail formed, a deep guttural scream of pain burst from his lips as my claws scratched his face. His hand wrapped around my neck, the leather of his glove creaking as he gripped it harder.

“I take what I want when I want.” He growled in my ears, a playing card flying in. Jean burst in, his arms scooping me up. Johnny stabbed him over and over again, his free hand ripping off his glove. A burst of air shot Johnny back, his fingers snapping. Salty tears mixed with blood as they flooded from my eyes, my form shrinking back to normal as another bracelet was slid over my quaking hands. Weak, I felt so weak. My mind flashed back to the moments where his body was over mine, and his crooked grin hovered over me. His love was shown physically as we became one. His voice faded in and out of my ears, the words only reaching my ears half the time. His feet landed gracefully in the headquarters, blood still dripping everywhere. A warm smile melted my heart, his arm pressing me against his neck. The thumping of his veins drew up a strange hunger in me, his skin popping as my fangs sank in. Pleasure shot through my body, his fangs sinking into my neck. The thick liquid coated my throat curing me of any dryness, his lips mouthing the words sleep. Heavy slumber weighed heavily on my eyelids, slumber wrapping her arms around me.

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.