Horror logo

Blue Moonlight Part Five: The Fire Grows

Will she ever control her power?

By Brittany MitchellPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like
Blue Moonlight Part Five: The Fire Grows
Photo by Kym MacKinnon on Unsplash

His touch was sweet and gentle, a triumphant grin danced across his face as he laid next to me under the covers. A dazed look sat in his eyes, his slender hand tracing my chest. His cold skin chilled mine, my black fingernails creeping up his bare chest.

“That was fun.” He teased, roaring to go again. “ I love you my queen. Let’s look at your dream notebook.” He pulled out the notebook, black flames destroying it. The room cooled down, an icy female voice filling the room.

“I can’t have you look at that.” The voice ragged icily, an image of Lady Iceheart appearing above us. Move her date of sleep to nineteen years old.” Her face was wrinkled, her eyes dulling to a cloudy white. Snow fluttered about the room, a flake landing on my hair. A strip of white appeared in the front, icy chills running through my body. The fire fox stirred up inside of me, the white stripe fading away. A snarl formed on her lips, her forehead wrinkling. Johnny leapt through her portal, his worn leather shoes creaking on the worn wooden floor. His red velvet was now clean, his red eyes glistening excitedly.

“I see you like to taste both brothers now.” He growled, his black dagger glinting in the oil lamps' orange flames. “Jean, you sly dog.” Jean snapped his finger, his fancy jazz suit on him. He ran his hand through his wild black hair, their eyes locking. A deck of cards fanned out in hand, a sly grin creeping across his face. My eyes widened in fear, a card slicing through the metal chain above my head. Red flames roared to life, my tail and ears coming to life. Claws grew from my black nails, the red scythe appearing in my eager palms. Black overtook my eyes, scarlet flowing over my figure. James’ body froze in panic, the crystal chandelier crashing over me. The rush of danger woke up the firefox inside of me, her animal urges stirring inside of me.

“Go away, or face the flames of my Lady.” I ordered, leaping out of the glass. “I am prepared to take you down. After all you are no better than the dirt beneath my shoe.” His eyebrow cocked, an evil smile spreading ear to ear. Jean called out in despair, the black dagger flying into my leg. Black blood oozed from the wound, the leather creaking as my fingers wrapped around the handle. Electricity shot through me, the blade clanging to the floor. Red flames exploded from my leg, the door locking shut. James sprinted over to me, a delighted grin dawning on his face. Shadowy hands held me in place, his finger lifting my chin. Fury burned in his red eyes.

“I can smell him all over you.” He cursed, the death of smell wafting up my nostrils. “I am going to punish you for your behavior. You belong to me afterall.” His lips pressed against mine, his teeth sinking into my red lips. Black blood dripped down my face, a card slicing me on the arm. Johnny spun around, cupping his fingers around my neck. Air escaped me, the leather of his black gloves screaming as he gripped my neck tighter. Claws exploded from his nails, the sickening sound of my skin breaking nauseating me. The others banged on the other side of the door, his shadow darkening the room.

“Stop it!” I screamed out, slapping his hand away. “I will go with you if you stop all of this.” His eyes fell on mine, my black eyes narrowing. The focus on his powers faded away, a whole card deck flying in his direction. Black blood exploded over my face, small cuts appearing across his body. Shadow kicked the door down, his shadow monster behind him. James staggered about, his balance off. Black flames licked my worn blade, the darkness growing inside of me. A burst of energy exploded through my body, another flame tail flickering behind me. Intense evil anger burned in my body, his betrayal poisoning my thoughts.

“Calm down!” Jean shouted, tackling me to the ground. His cheek singed slightly, the black flames licking his face. “I love you, but you can’t keep doing this.” My claws swung at him violently, his suit shredding. James stood over him, his dagger shimmering above him. Shoving Jean off, the blade landed in the side of ribs. My heart pounded out of my chest, the blood soaking the silk of my dress. Weakness came over me, my ears and tails flickering out. Demonic poison flowed through my body, my veins turning black. A scream exploded from Jean’s lips, the joker sitting in his palm. James stepped back over me, back into her portal. The snow stopped fluttering, the warmth coming back into the room. Blood exploded from my lips, the small stream dripping out of the corner of my lips. A bitter copper taste coated my mouth, Jean hanging over me. Large salty tears rained down on my quivering body, my red flame ears and tail coming back. The claws grew again, sharp pain shooting through my body. Unnatural howls exploded from my blackened lips, Elania jamming a needle into my neck. The room spun around me, sweet slumber taking me.

Blue moonlight blinded me, my red eyes fluttering open. Heat hovered over my head, my quaking hands feeling flame ears. Jean rested next to me, his chest rising up and down. Groaning, my whole body ached as I tried to sit up. Elanias black gloved hands stopped me, her long hair pulled into a tight ponytail. A sly grin danced across her delicate features, genuine warmth glowing in her eyes.

“Rest my child.” She urged, setting up pillows that allowed me to sit up. “I need to show you something.” A lump formed in my throat, the red silk sheets suddenly feeling rough in my dry hands. The onyx mirror quaked in my hands, my demon form still existing without the claws and black eyes. My face fell at the sight of the shattered fox pendant, the bite marks on my lips. Jean stirred awake, his arms falling around my sore ribs. Grunting in slight pain, he pulled back. A sad look dimmed his usually cheerful face, a look of dull wonder illuminating my eyes.

“Let’s not do that again.” He chided, playing with my ears. “We need to slow your transformation, or you become a monster. Drink up.” A deep thirst burned in my throat, my fangs sinking into his pale sweaty neck. The black blood relieved my burning thirst, urges growing in between my legs. His moans of pleasure rang in my ears, my thirst satisfied. His finger traced my cheek, his wounds healing. Shame dimmed my eyes, his perfect suit was ripped to shred. Tears welled up in my eyes, remembering the fear of the Joker card. Why did James run?

“I am so sorry.” I sobbed into his shoulders, my fingers gripping what was left of his shirt. “It happens every time I have strong emotions. I don’t know what to do.” His bloodied glove felt soft against my cheek, his finger wiping away my tears. A warm smile danced across his face, his red eyes meeting mine.

“None of that sadness for my queen.” He comforted softly, waving his sister out of the room. “Lady Firefox told me to give this to you.” Fresh tears streamed down my cheeks, a fox charm bracelet with a black iron chain shimmered in the box. A sense of calm washed over me, my powers lowering to a normal amount as Jean placed it on my shaking wrist. The joy and comfort was equivalent to that of a weighted blanket, my feet feeling like they could touch the ground.

“This feels weird.” I uttered oddly, playing the bracelet. “Why is the Joker so dangerous?” Clearing his throat, he pressed his lips against mine passionately. Pulling back, our face blushed scarlet. Hunger burned in his eyes, his teeth sinking into my neck. Utter pleasure shot through me, my body getting excited. A gentle sucking sound echoed in my ears, his strong arms pinning me against the new bed. Sexual tension burned between us, a loud knock interrupting us.

“What do you want!” Jean snapped, leaping out of bed. “I was in the middle of something.” Shadow’s eyebrow cocked, his red eyes rolling. His arms crossed his black vest, a sly grin brightening his face.

“Oh, were you two doing something?” He taunted playfully, poking Jean in the chest. “The rest of the crew wants to meet you two. Careful with your playtime, or we will have little feet running around here.” Rolling his eyes, Jean crossed his arms. Adjusting my new scarlet sweater dress, I pulled on my tall black boots. Pulling my scarlet hair into a braid, Jean snapped his finger. A new scarlet suit hugged his body perfectly, his freshly gloved hand grabbing mine.

“Coming my dear.” He queried playfully, pulling me into his arms. “It appears we have people to meet. Perhaps we can play later.”

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.