Horror logo

"Blood Behind the Walls"

"A Nightmare in the Making"

By IsraPublished about a month ago 3 min read
"Blood Behind the Walls"
Photo by Leiada Krozjhen on Unsplash

As I walked into the old mansion, I couldn't help but feel a chill run down my spine. The air was thick with the scent of decay and rot, and the walls seemed to press in on me with a malevolent presence. I had been hired to investigate the strange occurrences that had been plaguing the family who lived here, but I had a feeling that I was in over my head.

The family had reported hearing strange noises and seeing movement out of the corner of their eyes. At first, they had dismissed it as the typical creaks and groans of an old house, but as the occurrences grew more frequent and more intense, they knew they had to seek help.

I began my investigation by searching the house from top to bottom. I found nothing out of the ordinary, just the usual signs of wear and tear that came with age. But as I made my way to the basement, I started to feel a sense of unease.

As I made my way deeper into the basement, I noticed something strange. The walls seemed to be... breathing. It was a subtle movement, but it was definitely there. I reached out a hand to touch the wall, and as I did, I felt a strange sensation. It was as if the wall was pulsing with a strange energy, and I could feel it coursing through my veins.

Suddenly, I heard a faint whispering in my ear. It was soft and raspy, and it seemed to be coming from all around me. I spun around, trying to locate the source, but there was no one there. The whispering grew louder, more urgent, and I could make out the words. "Get out while you still can."

I tried to shake off the feeling of unease, telling myself it was just my imagination playing tricks on me. But as I turned to leave, I saw it. A small, red stain on the wall. It was blood, and it seemed to be seeping from the very pores of the wall itself.

I knew then that I had stumbled into something sinister. The family had been right, there was something malevolent at work in this house. And I was starting to suspect that it was connected to the strange occurrences they had been experiencing.

As I made my way back upstairs, I noticed that the stain was spreading. It was creeping across the walls, leaving a trail of crimson in its wake. I knew then that I had to get out of there, and fast.

But as I reached the front door, I found it was locked. The key was gone, and I was trapped. The whispering grew louder, more insistent, and I knew I was running out of time.

Suddenly, the lights flickered and died, plunging me into darkness. I was alone, and I knew I was at the mercy of whatever malevolent force was at work in this house. And then, I saw it. A figure, tall and imposing, looming in the shadows.

When I came to, I was lying on the floor, my head throbbing with pain. The house was silent, the darkness seemed to have receded, and I was alone. I stumbled to my feet, and made my way out of the house, not stopping until I was back in my car, speeding away from the mansion as fast as I could.

I never went back to that house, and I never spoke of what happened that night. But I know that the malevolent force that lurked behind those walls is still there, waiting for its next victim.

how tofiction

About the Creator

Isra

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    IsraWritten by Isra

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.