Horror logo

Black Magic

Did I cause this?

By Corina DouthwrightPublished 6 years ago 4 min read
Like

You know that moment when you're in middle school and your trying to fit in and you experiment with certain things? Well, my experiment was black magic. I know, your probably wondering... why black magic? You see, I was an outcast at school. I didn't fit into any of the cliques that there was, so I was trying to find a way to fit in. That's when I had come across this website with a bunch of different spells, or rituals if you would prefer, for almost everything you could think of. I honestly just thought it was a hoax , but then I tried a few of them.

One of the many rituals that I had tried was one to break up loved ones. I know, I know. I was a stupid pre-teen. But, as many times as I had tried it (which I did count), that couple had broken up that many times. Could it of been a coincidence? Maybe.

Of course, since I didn't fit into any of the cliques, I had tried a ritual to fit in. To help me make friends and interact with others. First few days nothing really happened but then I finally started to fit in with a group of girls and boys. Not the type of clique I was hoping for but, at least I started to fit in. The clique I got involved with was a bunch of stoners. Story of my life. I never really cared of the consequences because I finally had a group of friends. Ones who didn't care about what I looked like or what type of hobbies I was into. I had friends who looked out for me and cared for me right up until I moved away.

I started to think that there must be a catch to all of this black magic bullshit, and I think I finally figured out what that catch was... because ever since I had preformed those rituals I was seeing shadows, hearing voices, having things fall of shelves with no one touching said item or even being close to it. I was starting to think I was schizophrenic, but I'm not and there was no signs indicating that I was. The voices I was hearing were basically just hearing my name being said when I was completely alone, or occupied with something else. The shadows I saw where just for split seconds, but they kept coming closer and closer, than they would just vanish all together.

To go into further detail, when items were taken from there place and thrown on the floor it was always random. There have been times where it happened at my old house. There's been times where it had occurred at my workplace. It happened wherever I was, when I didn't think it would. Every time something was knocked off or thrown, I was never alone, someone was always with me to witness it.

The voices still happen, the most recent one would be when I was sleeping next to my fiancée and I had heard a deep male voice yelling for me to wake up. At first I had thought it was my fiancée yelling at me because there was an emergency, but I woke up in a panic just to find him sleeping peacefully. Never really made sense to me considering the fact that we were the only two in the house that night. I have heard the voices multiple times when I was at work cleaning rooms (I was a maid), I would hear faint voices repeating my name at times and I thought it was one of my co-workers trying to get my attention, but when I left the room I was cleaning, I had realized my co-workers where no where in sight.

The shadows, or figures that I have seen, where very quick. I would see a figure, blink, and then they would be gone. When I would go to look around I would find said figure again just for it to keep disappearing and re-appearing until it finally had vanished. Still to this very day, I keep seeing figures. I could be out for a smoke, babysitting, relaxing, you name it. Somehow in some way I will see a figure of god only knows what. Except know when they disappear I don't see them again for a quite awhile.

I can't help but wonder... are my paranormal experiences my fault? Did I cause myself to go through this just because I was a stupid pre-teen girl who just wanted to finally fit in and have some friends for a change? Or was I chosen to experience these type of things and it just be a coincidence considering my past? I'll never know, but I'll always have my theories.

Like

About the Creator

Corina Douthwright

Hey guys ! My name is Corina , and I’m 20 years old. I’m working on becoming a professional writer , but I wanted to practice some more before I go through with it (;

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.