Horror logo

Be Our Guest

Etiquette and Madness

By AmberPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

(Why can’t I see? A blind fold?! What is this?! Where am I? Ow! Okay, so my hands are tied… am I wearing heels?) “Hello?” …“Hello?!” … “Shh! Be quiet! If they hear you, they’ll come back!” (A man?) “Hey!” I whisper. “Who’s there? Do you know where we are?”. “Listen, stop moving around so much. You need to be quiet. My name is Fletcher. I came to about an hour before you did. I don’t know exactly what’s going on, but I know whoever took us will be back soon. So, you need to calm down. I think they were waiting for you to wake up.”. “Fletcher? Um, my name is Sasha. Are you blind folded too? Can you get your hands free?”. “It’s nice to meet you, Sasha. Well, I already tried. I got loose for a second… but, someone came in a tied me back up. It felt like a man, but they didn’t say anything.”. “Have you heard any voices or noises that can tell us where we are? I think I’m wearing a dress and heels. I don’t know how… I definitely don’t remember wearing that. Are you dressed up too?”. “Um, I feel like I’m wearing a suit. I think I have a bow tie around my neck… everything feels stiff. I don’t think these are my clothes.”. “Wait… Fletcher… are you saying you think they dressed us in someone else’s clothes?!”. “I’m sorry, Sasha… I think they did.”. “Oh, God… Oh, God?! What do they want?!”. “Shh!! Sasha! I think I hear someone coming, be quiet!!”.

“Good evening! I’m glad to see that the two of you have become acquainted. We are certainly in for an interesting dinner.”. “Dinner? Who are you?! Why are we here?!”. “Oh, Miss Townsend, do forgive my bad manners. My name is Mr. Rubio. But, since we are now friends, you may call me Dane.”. “Friends? I don’t know you. I’ve never heard of you. Why am I here?”. “Do settle down, Sasha. I wouldn’t want to think that you’re ungrateful for my invitation to such a nice dinner.”. “Please, sir. We just want to know why we’re here.”. “Ah! He speaks! Welcome to the conversation Mr. Adams! So good of you to join us. And, yes. I’ll be getting to the matter at hand soon enough.”.

(I hear a door open, shuffling around me, the clattering of glass… then, a door closing. I’m in a dining room… but, where? Think, Sasha! What is the last thing you remember?!)

“Untie them! And, remove their blind folds.”. (Who is this man speaking to? How many people are here?) *Rubio clinks a knife against his glass and my eyes focus, blinking away the light.* “Look in front of you, you’ll see a delicious slice of a rich, chocolate cake that I had specially made for tonight.”. “What’s the catch?” (Fletcher is ruggedly handsome… I wonder what I look like right now.) “Mr. Adams, I simply have a rule. Eat desert first, in case you die.”.

(Oh no… he’s going to kill us. Ugh… obviously, Sasha! Why else go through all this weird trouble?!)

“Don’t look so worried, Sasha. I’M not going to kill you. I just require honesty. Since I require it, I’ll be honest. One of the slices of cake are poisoned. Both slices have to be eaten, or you both will die. You have one minute to eat. Starting, now. Enjoy!”.

“What?! No! (Fletcher and I frantically look at each other.) “Thirty seconds!” …

“Sasha, I’ll just do it! I’ll eat both slices.”. “Fifteen seconds!”. “Stop! Stop this madness!! Oh, Fletcher, please! I’m so sorry!!”. (Before I could even finish my sentence, Fletcher had inhaled both slices of the cake.) … “Now, now Sasha. Don’t cry. He saved you!”. *Mr. Rubio motions toward Fletcher and someone came out from behind the door to shoot Fletcher.* “Ahh!!!! Why did you do that?! He ate both slices!”. “Exactly. Neither of them were poisoned. But, he didn’t follow my rules. So, he had to die.”. “No!! Why?!” … (Stop crying, Sasha… you’ve gotta pull yourself together and try to get out of here.) … “Alright! Well, that was a dud. Time to bring in our next guest. Tie her up again and blind fold her, will you?” … *Mr. Rubio exits the dining room, whistling, as Sasha screams and struggles against her captors.*

“Oh, the fun has just begun.”.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Amber

I love to create. Now I have an outlet for all the stories and ideas the flood my brain. If you read my stories, I hope you enjoy the journey as much, if not more than I.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.