Horror logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Bad Dream

Story

By Manik HossainPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
2

In the light of an eerie twilight night, I found myself standing in front of the monstrous palace that had been the talk of our little town for ages. This is the haunted house where various spirits disappear and whisper. Tonight I dared to enter there.

I cautiously entered the palace. I saw the white curtains torn and lying on the floor as soon as I entered with a trembling body. Equal environment all around. I moved forward trembling and saw an old staircase leading up.

I was trying to get up, just then the silent souls started crying. A ghostly figure, a spirit clad in a tattered white robe, stalks towards me. His terrible eyes are coming at me. When I looked up, it disappeared again. They seemed to whisper to me, "Leave this place. You are not welcome here."

Ignoring his pleas, I continued deeper into the room. Deep in the room I saw a piano. It looks like it has been untouched for centuries. I couldn't resist the urge to play, and as I put my hands on the piano the room echoed with a haunting melody. But there was no pianist beside me and I knew I was seeing something else.

My body shuddered as the walls closed in around me. The faces of the past residents whisper in my ear, their faces are terrible. I realized that the mansion was not only haunted; It was a prison for tortured souls.

I was surprised when I was searching for a way out of the palace. The house has changed and taken a new look. I have been trapped by spirits in a maze of nightmares. The evil spirits in the room became more aggressive, their whispers becoming screams of rage.

I started running to get out and I tripped. Everything in Prasad started moving randomly. The piano was playing of its own accord. There is a strong wind and I am behind one. Suddenly the room became cold, and the ghostly figure appeared. His ghostly eyes and hands rush towards me to grab me. I couldn't resist myself anymore, I started screaming, who are you, save me.

But there is no one next to come. I am screaming but no one came to take me out. Suddenly the sound of the piano stopped and I looked up and everything was still. I tried to get out of there very quickly but no, I couldn't find any way out. It just seems like everywhere I go, I'm going darker. My body got cold.

I walk forward to get out of here. I tried to see what happened to my feet. It's like a round ball. Not so well understood in dark environment. I held the round thing in both hands and brought it in front of my eyes to see better. What happened next, the hair on my body stood on end. Look at the human head. I threw it away quickly.

Just then, some terrible sounds began to float in the air. It seems they are telling me, why did you enter our palace, why are you here. We forbade you to come here but you did not listen to us. Now your condition will be like those people who came here before. As you can see the skeleton lying before you. Suddenly I realized that I was being carried away into nothingness. I kept shouting, release me, save me.

I immediately fell asleep. I jumped out of bed. My whole body is drenched in sweat. I realized it was just a terrible nightmare. I got out of bed and drank water and I opened the window of the room and saw that it was morning.

CONTENT WARNING
2

About the Creator

Manik Hossain

I make different stories. These can be for small children or for adults. Anyone will enjoy reading my stories because I always try to make unique stories.

🎉Join me Build and support Follow Creators with Reads and Likes ❤️❤️🙏

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey7 months ago

    Very realistic nightmare

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.