Horror logo

All that stuff about me being a ghost mother

-2

By Marya SchPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

After hearing my needs, the imp asked me, "I can help you make money, but what can you offer me?"

Wow, really is a person big, clearly long a terrible baby face, who knows how to calculate, than adults also fine.

"We can discuss what you want." I'm going to treat it honestly.

She rolled her eyes again and again. "I have two needs. First, you need to help me find my mother.

I one mouthful coke gush to her face, peony 24 years of me, million did not think of, for money I need to give ghost when mother?

"I wouldn't rule out being your mother, but you have to prove you can make money before I can work with you?" I'm a big man, but I'm tricky.

She blushed and said, "I'll try."

Have a try? ! Looking at her uncertain look, I wondered if she could make any money at all.

The imp see my doubt, not happy: "I also did not earn money, don't try how to know?"

That makes sense.

I opted for the easiest, cheapest trial-and-error route -- dichromatic.

But I didn't buy it. I was just trying her out. It's not worth spending $2 just to try it.

After a long wait, the kid gave me seven numbers.

That night, the lottery, the seven numbers in the third prize, 3000 yuan.

I regretted it so much that I wanted to slap myself.

The kid was very happy and asked me, "Am I good? You made three thousand so fast, why do you have to buy me a pizza?"

I said, "No, it's just a test. I didn't buy it."

She is very angry, angry two eyes send out red evil light again: "you don't believe me?!"

I comfort her: "you this already very severe, tomorrow I must buy, a day three thousand, a month into ninety thousand is not a dream!"

"So you agree to be my mother for a while and help me find one?"

I hesitated.

As if afraid I wouldn't, she added, "Of course, you can go when you find my mother."

I thought about it and felt that this plan was not good for me: "In case I can't find your mother all the time, won't I have to be your mother all my life? In case I want to get married and have children..."

She tilted her head, a face of innocence: "a lifetime can not find, I will let you earn money, earn countless money.ok?"

I laughed to myself: "Aren't you afraid -- I won't give you enough money to find your mother?"

Sure enough, she was only a child, and immediately stared at me with serious and terrible eyes. "How dare you?!"

I laugh ground ground shake back and forth: "that first so settle, I find a mother for you, you make money for me. We two give a word?" Deliberately said the first half of the sentence, waiting for her to say the second half.

And she said, "Not for 100 years!"

It's so funny. It's a kid. It's no different from other kids.

I'm gonna be her mother. I don't even know her name.

I said, "What's your name?"

The kid shook his head to show he didn't remember.

I suspect she was a little fool when she was a ghost who doesn't even know who she is.

But the imp looked at me with a face of disgust: "If I remember my name, naturally I will remember my mother's name, but also use you to find my mother? How can you earn a lot of money?"

In retaliation, I decided to give her a bad name.

Think of the first time, she hummed that little star, I immediately decided: "that you call the star."

What a common name, I thought the devil would turn, did not expect the devil was very happy: "good, I have a name again."

Her happy appearance, let me have some sad.

She seemed really lonely, so I decided to treat her as nicely as possible.

But then I regretted it.

Because she wants too much and I can't afford it.

"I want ice cream! I want chocolate! I want a hamburger! Fries! Crisps! Pizza! Coke! Banana milk! Red velvet cake!! Coffee ice tea! Snow mei niang! Cheese! And -- there! The switch! Scooter! The phone watch! Shine shoes! Barbie! Aisha princess skirt! Pencil-box! Bag!......"

The more she talked, the more excited she became, as if she wanted everything on earth that a seven - or eight-year-old would love. The more I listened to it, the more I felt that I was not calling a child, but a father.

Without waiting for her to finish, I interrupted her with adult cunning: "I also want to buy you so many things, but I don't have money now. When you let me earn three thousand a day tomorrow or the day after tomorrow, we can talk about buying things for you, ok?"

She blushed and curled her mouth. "I've already exhausted my reiki power by choosing those seven numbers. I'll have to do it again in a month."

I simply want to collapse: "that you don't say early?! Your nimiqi also too little, three thousand dollars is exhausted? A month earn three thousand? That I return not equal to go to work, be a mother to you also too not cost-effective!"

Her face suppress red, some unconvinced spirit: "choose 7 numbers at a time, very difficult!"

Seven or eight years old, pick seven numbers at a time. I know it's hard.

But, without money, why would I be her mother?

I gently changed my inner activities and spoke to her: "Your spiritual power is so small, you want so many things, how can I buy for you?"

She was so dumb that she forgot to tell me off.

"If you can only make me three thousand dollars a month, THEN I can't be your mother. At most, I can buy you several hundred dollars of food every month." Then I lay down on the bed and did not speak to her.

I worry, a month 3000, to the ghost work, I figure what? I'm gonna have to call this off.

Bored, I opened my stock app, and, alas, it was green.

I do not know when, the devil climbed to my side, I asked her, you can understand?

Without blinking, she pointed to one of the lines. "I like this one. You can try it on."

It was a stock that had fallen so low for so many days that it was almost delisted.

I'm going to roll my eyes.

The imp saw me motionless, urging me: "You believe me again."

Oh, come on. Let's do it again.

The next day, I small into the stock.

Closed in the afternoon, unexpectedly trading limit.

I was so excited that I bought two ice creams and shared the results with her.

"Although your spiritual power is not a lot, but as long as you try to let me make money, then I will try to be your mother, for you to find a mother!"

I handed her an ice cream and touched her with mine.

She was so happy, immediately urged me to light incense, began to enjoy her ice cream.

After eating ice cream, the little boy's face gradually returned to the appearance of a normal child, with red face, red lips and sparkling eyes.

The star in front of her was a very pretty girl.

I stared at her, wondering what had happened to her.

Xing Xing said she didn't remember how she died, or what happened when she was alive.

All she knew was that she had somehow been trapped in this house after being a ghost, and all she could remember was a gentle female voice saying to her, "Don't be afraid, Mother will be back soon."

It was her gentle voice that had carried her through countless days and nights alone.

When I was in the orphanage, I also relied on my mother's image to get through those difficult years.

Later, as I grew older, I realized that my mother had abandoned me, so I stayed in the orphanage, and I stopped looking for her.

What about the mother of the stars?

Anyway, I decided to be a little nicer to her while I was her mother.

After all, who could say no to a cute little girl with red lips and white teeth?

monster
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.