Horror logo

All that stuff about me being a ghost mother

-1

By Marya SchPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

I made a deal with a ghost for money.

She made me rich. I'm her...  Mom.

Every time the ghost ate and drank, my ability to pick lottery tickets and stocks soared.

I dreamed of becoming Warren Buffett immediately, oblivious to the looming danger.

1.

 It all started when I moved.

 After I left my last company, I was lucky enough to get a job at a big factory.

 Dachang everything is good, but the surrounding housing is too expensive.

 When I was struggling to find a suitable house, a senior teacher in the United States suddenly contacted me and asked me if I would like to rent her house.

 She said that her house has been empty since I bought it. Although it is a second-hand house, there is no furniture and appliances in it, but fortunately, it has a large space. If I want, she can rent it to me for 2,000 yuan.

 2,000 bucks? What's the difference?

 I'd love to.

 After I bought a bed from a second-hand market, I moved into my sister's home.

 After 24 years of bad luck, my life has never gone so smoothly as in these few days.

 I thought it was the beginning of fate, but it turned out it was just her beginning to play me.

 Because there's a ghost in the new house.

 The first time I saw him was the night after we moved.

 I was washing my face when I heard a song behind me.

 "Twinkle, twinkle, little star, the sky is full of little stars, hanging in the sky to put light, like many little eyes -"

 Puerile child voice, clear melody, BUT I stiff body.

 I'm the only one in the house. Who sang that song?

 I opened my eyes and found a little girl in red smiling at me in the mirror.

 I rubbed my eyes and thought I was dazzled.

 When I opened my eyes again, the kid was still there.

We looked at each other in the mirror.

 She made a face at me in the mirror and stuck out a piece of her scarlet tongue.

 "Ghost --" I shrieked, fainting.

When I woke up again, I was in bed.

 I thought it was just a bad dream.

 But when he turned over, he found himself holding the little red ghost in his arms.

 She was now squinting and sleeping soundly.

 We were close enough that I could see the pallor of her face, the dark purple of her lips, and the ghastly purple of her neck.

 "I yelled.

 My screams woke the imp, who was half asleep, poking her head into my creaks, pressing her cold body closer to me.

 I had goose bumps all over my body, and I could distinctly feel every hair standing up and not daring to move.

 The little devil woke up completely, she comfortably stretched beside me and kissed me on the cheek: "Are you awake? That's great! I'm hungry and I want to eat!"

 The place where I had been kissed was so cold and terrified that I jumped out of bed and fell to the ground.

 I was hit hard. The moment I hit the ground, my insides seemed to move out of place.

 But I closed my eyes and tried not to cry out, praying that I would pass out.

 And then I wake up and it's all a dream.

 But the next second, the devil flew over me: "I want to eat! You get up and cook for me!"

 The ghost is clearly not solid, but I clearly felt her weight, at least 50 jin.

 She jumped so hard that I was almost knocked to pieces.

 I opened my eyes, the devil is riding on me, pulling me: "get up!"

 Damn it, I couldn't take it anymore. I pushed her off me.

 My hand went through her body without actually exerting any force on her.

 But she looked at me, and her eyes suddenly turned scarlet, and a tear ran down her eye...

 Her appearance was terrible enough, but it was all the more so when she cried.

 What happened next was more than I could have imagined.

 She lifted herself off me and cried "Mama".

 "Mom, where are you?"

 "Mom, come back."

 "Mom, I'm so hungry."

She cried like a normal child, but her tears and blood hit the floor like beads with broken threads and eventually formed a stream that reached my feet.

 I was so scared that I ran to the bedroom door and tried to get out, but I couldn't open it.

 And the imp ignored me and continued to cry.

 I watched the beads of blood flow from the stream into a river that had covered my ankles.

 I couldn't get out. I had to do something.

 First of all, don't make her cry again.

 But I really don't know how to comfort a child crying for his mother. No, kid.

 The child cried more and more, his voice like sobs, kept calling mother.

 Listening to the sound of "mother", my heart, also follow the sour difficult to be up.

 She's a ghost, but she's a child ghost.

 A little boy, wandering alone in the world without his mother's company, is more pathetic than the human race without its mother.

 The devil, I endure the fear of trembling to wipe the devil's tears.

 I ran my hand across her cheek and missed her.

 I still pretended to wipe her tears: "You don't cry, there is nothing worth crying without a mother, I also don't have a mother, you see ME not to cry."

 Imp is still crying, crying side asked me: "you also can't find your mother?"

 I said, "My mom threw me out. She left me in the street when I was born. I didn't even see her.

 The little boy didn't cry this time. She looked at me with her big eyes, as if to say I was so pathetic.

 It's a strange feeling to be pitied by a ghost.

 Strange to say, the moment the child stopped crying, all the tears and blood she had cried disappeared with her.

 I was relieved that I didn't have to drown.

 I nodded: "you see I all so poor, you don't frighten me good good. You want to look for mother, here also don't have your mother, not as good as a couple dozen discuss, you move out good?"

 The imp looked at me for a moment with his head on one side, as if my proposal made sense.

 Just when I thought she was going to nod yes, she looked at me and said, "I'm hungry."

 Er...

 "I want egg fried rice!"

 I stood still.

 "I want egg fried rice, egg fried rice! Egg fried rice! Egg fried rice!!"

 Devil's blood and tears flowed down again, egg fried rice three words as if incarnate countless small flying insects, scrambling to surround me, drill into my ears.

 I yelled, "Shut up! I'll do it for you!"

 At two o 'clock in the night, I quarreled in the kitchen with a plate of delicious egg fried rice.

 Brought it to the table, but the kid was unmoved.

 I thought if she said it wasn't good, I'd shoot her.

 Unexpectedly, she said: "Where is incense?"

 "Used two eggs, sweet of very, hurriedly eat."

 "I mean, how can I eat without incense?"

 I realized she was talking about incense.

 But at 2:00 a.m., where am I gonna buy her incense?

 This next imp cried again: "I don't care, I'm hungry! I want to eat......"

 They say children are scary, but ghost children are even scarier.

 Her crying was like a magic spell. It gave me a splitting headache. I wanted to die.

 By the time I finally placed an order from a food delivery APP and asked the delivery guy to deliver it to me for 200 more, two hours had passed.

 The little boy was tired of crying and asleep in bed.

 I didn't care that she was a ghost, so I fell asleep next to her.

 Just in case, it was only a dream, and when I wake up the next day, the little boy is gone.

 The next day, I was woken up by a ringing phone. Sure enough, the little imp who had been sleeping next to me had disappeared.

 Before I could enjoy myself, THE HR of big factory informed me regretfully that the original recruitment plan had been cancelled due to business adjustment.

 In other words, I'm out of work.

 As I sat up in a daze, the ghost's pale face suddenly appeared in front of me.

 She was hanging upside down from the ceiling.

 I jumped back on the bed, and the imp pointed at me and laughed.

 Growing up in Ford Yard with no parents, I'm not really afraid of ghosts.

 But I'm afraid of being poor.

 As I looked at the little boy in front of me on this fateful morning, a thought struck me.

 So many stars, celebrities, all the way to Thailand, just to ask the kid to make them rich.

 I have a living kid in front of me. Does that mean I have a chance to prosper?

 I looked at the kid and smiled the kindest smile OF my life.

monster
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.