Horror logo

Adventure of our life

The so-called “Uncanny Valley” is something I’ve been interested in and would like to pursue in my own research,

By muskan shakyaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Later this idea would be taken and implemented hundreds of times over before I ever entered professional software development.

Gaming has changed how I view technology and has emptied my pockets of many dollars that could have been spent doing something more “productive” but, in the end, I would not have changed it for the world.

Read more

But you know that mind-blowing workout? Yeah, that included squats. So. Planting a shoulder into the driver’s side door-frame, with another hand on the steering wheel, I pushed it about two and a half feet in a matter of about that many minutes.

(Trust me, a ‘91 Lumina with no parking brake going slightly uphill in neutral, powered by a tall white dude makes two and a half minutes feel like a Very Long Time™.)

Finally, a young African-American lady with extremely powerful legs offered quite sweetly to help me push, and—as some gentlemen in a van rode by whistling their admiration (lust?) at her—we got it to the edge of the Thomas Moore Center driveway in short order. (Thanks again miss, whoever you are!)

Hopefully in reflection of our roots we can continue to enjoy gaming on the newest consoles that are released and build up an archive of great games and great memories. we have lots of problems in our life so then we have to solve those problems

Although gaming will never be the same as when you were nine it does not have to stop trying to achieve new heights and new expectations.

The reason I became a software developer in the first place was based on the fact that I truly wanted to create a game far superior to Pro Wrestling on the Nintendo using real WWF wrestlers.

With the two cars perpendicular, the Mazda in the drive and the Lumina in the street, I soon found (with both hoods popped, the former’s engine idling) that there would be no way to make the cables reach.

So another tricky maneuver, and the cars were palm-sweatingly close to one another. I rolled down the window, cranked the trance, laughed the nervous laughter of a sweaty guy in knit shorts in January with two cars’ hoods up in the middle of a main downtown thoroughfare, and jumped the Lumina.

Who knows what you’ll see when you tune in. But I can guarantee what you WILL see is how many people come to Topsail Beach just to visit our turtles!

We are staffed totally by volunteers and, even though we’re smiling, we’re sweating in that 98º heat and oppressive humidity as much as (probably more) than you are!

We do it because we love our turtles and we want to share our successes with you – our supporters and donors. We can only continue our work because of your generous donations. Thanks!

So! It was finished! But now what? I dropped the hoods, stowed the cables, and thought. I couldn’t just leave two cars with keys in the ignition in the middle of the street!

Just as I was about to run like a wild man into the Thomas Moore Center and bellow my need for an honest Catholic to drive a car for me, no-questions-asked, a kind gentleman with a youthful face, wearing a suit, offered his help.

Most people in the world will experience back pain at least once during their lives. I’m not talking just about lower back pain, but about upper back pain as well. I’ve written in the past about how to relieve back pain.

My previous article was about what to do when you have a back pain but it’s far better to prevent the back pain from occurring! In this post I will teach you how to prevent back pain by doing 13 simple exercises.

I sized him up and finally decided, smiling, that he was an unlikely candidate for an impromptu early-nineties-model car-jacking.

keep knowing-logistics company names

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

muskan shakya

My self Muskan Shakya. I am an employee of muffleit com.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.