Horror logo

A Strange School reunion Story

School Reunions are amazing because you meet your old friends and classmates but this one is a pretty chilling reunion

By AUPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2

School Reunions are the best because you meet your old friends and classmates and get to know each other.

Catch up with old friends, Dance like a teenager, Laugh like a teenager. There aren’t a lot of events that let you relive those awkward teenage years and laugh at them with others who know exactly what you went through because they did too!

Meet in real life- because with time we lost contact with a lot of people, Show off pictures of your kids and family, Talking about places you’ve been able to travel to or hear about where your classmates have been able to travel.

It’s a great chance to share life’s experiences!

What happened to him or her? Find out what happened to those friends who aren’t around anymore. Your high school reunion gives you a chance to find out what happened to those people and dedicate some time to remembering or finding them. Memorialize the memory of those no longer here 😌.

Who’s changed? See how different people look or how they haven’t changed much now compared to high school.

Heal, Whether it’s talking to the class bully face to face 20 years later or apologizing to someone you hurt, a lot of healing can happen at a high school reunion. Forgive and move on. Let it be healing rather than ruining your night.

Enjoy good food, Enjoy drinks, Night out without the kids, It’s an opportunity for everyone to look back on their past in a fun and relaxed environment. but this one is a pretty chilling reunion

Generally, School Reunions are amazing but this one??

When I was 37, I went to my high school reunion. I flew into the nearest airport and rented a car. The distance was about 35 miles through a very rural and almost abandoned part of the country.

About three miles outside of town I see someone on the side of the road, flagging me down. It turned out that it was one of the guys I had attended school with. Jim (not his name) gets in the car and we start talking. I had not seen him in twenty years, but he still looked the same, maybe a little older. We get to town and I ask him if he wants to come to the VFW and have a drink. He says "No, just take me home."

Jim's parents had lived only a few blocks from my grandmother’s house, and I turned in that direction but he said to take him to the outskirts of town. There was a mobile home park out there, and I figured that is where he lived. When we reached the end of the turn off he said, "Just drop me here. It was good to see you again" and he walks off into the night.

I go to the VFW, met some of my old classmates, we start to talk. As we are talking about who is coming to the reunion, I mention that I had just picked Jim up three miles east of town and had dropped him off. Everyone gets quiet; even the guy singing karaoke stops and lays down the mike. My cousin goes white as a new t-shirt.

"Barb, Jim died on that curve eight years ago. Rolled his car. We were all at his funeral," I was told. I started to feel really dizzy, and I went out to the car to take some deep breaths. There on the seat is the local newspaper, printed eight years previous, containing Jim's obituary. I still have the paper.

Hope you like this Reunion

Do you think it's Real or just a Hoax

halloweenurban legend
2

About the Creator

AU

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.