Horror logo

A lonely Walk in the graveyard

Walking in the graveyard can be a quiet, lonely place unless you spot something you would not normally see.

By Kerrie G.DiazPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
A lonely Walk in the graveyard
Photo by Nikola Johnny Mirkovic on Unsplash

I decided to use a few apps on my phone to do a ghost-hunting video for my channel. Love the apps GhostTube, GhostTube SLS, and GhostTube VOX. They each have their purpose and I love to try and find different spirits in different places.

GhostTube App

Walking through this massive graveyard near my house at night. GhostTube is the first app I open. I see if anything will speak to me, shows me what is said, shows me EMF with alert and visual. Has a Magnetometer also and records video. Helps in a lot of different areas while ghost-hunting. I am still a skeptic but I still like to go and find out what I can record for my channel and the viewers love it also. I did not get much on regular GhostTube, so tried Vox next. This one is like a spirit box, with the option to take video simultaneously. Then last the SLS. If any knows about X-box SLS this is the same. Shows stick figures of humans and non-humans alike.

So I walk through the graveyard seeing what I can find. As I walk the apps are not quiet. I live in the country and not a house around for miles so most I would scare away is a wild animal. So I made sure I kept the sound relativity high. Also for the video to be able to hear it clearly.

I was coming up empty-handed and thought for sure this video would be a dud. Until I tripped over a man laying on the ground behind a really big grave. I tapped him with my foot to see if he would wake up so I could make sure he was ok. He should have woken up from me tripping over him. He did not even budge. I kneeled down by him and shook him, “Hey, are you ok?” no answer, and no movement still. I was getting a little worried. I felt his pulse and it was very weak and faint. I knew I had to call this man an ambulance or he would not make it through the night.

Police showed up and tried to revive the man and he woke up a very little bit. Slurring his words, or what words I could make out him saying. Police searched him before the ambulance came to make sure he had nothing that could harm the ambulance and hospital staff. He had a very big knife in his back pocket.

The ambulance came and took him off to the hospital. I decided to go home myself. May have not been ghostly activity but sure was enough activity for me for one night.

This is a true story. I did find a man in the graveyard that I had to call the police and they assessed the situation and called an ambulance. I do not know if he was ok or not. I of course not being family could not get any direct information on him. I hope he is ok. I am not sure what happened to him that night like if he was on some drug, super drunk or in medical distress. I just pray that I saved his life and if it was drugs or alcohol that he will be a little more careful next time he decides to go all out like that. I would love to hear your thoughts on this story. Have you heard of these awesome apps? Have you used them before? They are the only apps that I know are made by real ghost hunters on YouTube, not those making fake noises and things of that nature just for views. They use the apps themselves on each and every episode of their channel. If you want to check out the apps in use check out AmysCrypt on YouTube.

supernatural
1

About the Creator

Kerrie G.Diaz

The goal of my writing is to put a smile, help, or scare them. I love all kinds of topics Horror and paranormal are my favorite but really into true crime. If you like what you read please tip me with a coffee https://ko-fi.com/kerrie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.