Horror logo

A Hunted Asylum

Horror

By maham hammadPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

As I walked down the abandoned hallway of the old asylum, my heart was racing with fear. The silence was deafening, and the dim light of my flashlight barely illuminated my path. I couldn't help but wonder why I had agreed to explore this place with my friends.

We had heard the rumors about this place for years. People had claimed to have seen strange figures and heard eerie noises coming from within its walls. But we had never taken them seriously until now. We were determined to prove to ourselves that it was just a myth.

As I made my way deeper into the building, I noticed that the walls were covered in peeling paint and cobwebs. The air was musty, and the scent of decay lingered in my nostrils. I shuddered, wondering what kind of horrors had taken place in this building.

Suddenly, I heard a faint whisper coming from behind me. I turned around quickly, but there was no one there. I brushed it off as my imagination, but the feeling of being watched didn't go away.

As I continued down the hallway, I saw something move out of the corner of my eye. I turned my flashlight in the direction of the movement, but there was nothing there. My heart was pounding in my chest as I realized that something was definitely wrong with this place.

I tried to convince myself that it was just my imagination playing tricks on me. But then I heard a door creak open, and I froze. I looked around, but there was no one there. I cautiously approached the door, and as I peered inside, I saw something that made my blood run cold.

There, sitting in the middle of the room, was a figure dressed in all black. It had its back to me, and its long, dark hair covered its face. It didn't move or make a sound. I was frozen with fear, unable to move or speak.

Suddenly, the figure stood up and turned around to face me. Its face was contorted into a twisted, grotesque expression that made my skin crawl. Its eyes were black as coal, and it seemed to be staring right through me.

I tried to back away, but I stumbled and fell to the ground. The figure slowly approached me, its long, bony fingers reaching out to touch me. I screamed, but no sound came out.

Just as the figure was about to grab me, my friends burst into the room, yelling my name. The figure disappeared into thin air, and I was left lying on the ground, shaking and terrified.

My friends helped me to my feet, and we quickly made our way out of the asylum. As we stepped outside, we were met with the sight of a full moon and a dense fog that seemed to swallow us up.

Suddenly, we heard a voice behind us. We turned around, and there, standing in front of us, was the figure we had seen in the asylum. It was now holding a rusty knife in its hand, its eyes glowing with an otherworldly light.

We ran as fast as we could, but the figure was right behind us, chasing us through the fog. We could hear its footsteps getting closer and closer, and we knew that it was only a matter of time before it caught us.

We finally reached the edge of the forest, and we could see the lights of the town in the distance. We ran towards them, hoping to find safety. But as we reached the town, we realized that something was very wrong.

The town was deserted, and the streets were empty. The only sound was the pounding of our hearts as we tried to make sense of what was happening. And then, we heard it. A low, guttural growl that seemed to come from everywhere and nowhere at once

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

maham hammad

Hi there this is Maham Hammad. I am a blogger and a Writer And i love my work. I can write any kind of story please read and leve a comment and do let me know about my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.