Horror logo

A Horror that you should pick now

It was true horror story that my friend told me. Lets have dig into it if you have small heart plz don't read till end.

By Lana RidlonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
A Horror that you should pick now
Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash

It happened somewhere around 1 and a half year ago. I decided to share it with you guys to make you aware that these things are possible.

The Beginning

It was true story that my friend told me. Lets have dig into it if you have small heart plz don't read till end.

Now the story teller was my friend!

Raise your hands if you have ever watched paranormal videos searching for the unknown and the afterlife.

You all did it most probably, Right? At least once!

Well, I did and let me tell you some of the paranormal researchers say that watching these kind of paranormal videos can really inflict a curse upon you or the entities shown in the video may haunt you. You would not believe me, I know. Even I did not until that night, The night I had the worst nightmare of my entire life. So, here I describe my horrific experience with the unknown!

By Daniel Jensen on Unsplash

I remember watching a video in which some people were investigating an allegedly haunted doll. I still regret watching the video late in night out of pure boredom. The video showed those people talking to the doll through a spirit box when the doll said both those investigators’ names. I was spooked because the doll was already creepy looking and the responses it mentioned to the questions asked were even creepier.

After that video, I suddenly got a heavy feeling in my stomach. I was home alone and my parents were still to come home. After watching the video, I don’t know why but I was utterly spooked. There was just that feeling of being watched or someone being with me in my room.

I thought it was just my mind playing with me, maybe it was paranoia, so I tried sleeping in my bed. Just when I got comfortably tucked in and switched off the lights, I heard a bang from above. Probably furniture being moved upstairs. I looked up at the ceiling and saw the fricking doll hanging from the fan above. It was legit the doll in the video. I was scared out of my skin. Every single hair on my skin stood up. Luckily, the switchboard is just beside the bed so I switched on the bed-light quickly.

I looked around the room but nothing. I really thought I was just hallucinating out of fear but the worst part was yet to come. I dimmed the light and again tried to sleep. I tried to block any thoughts from coming to my mind. I was just about to start sleeping when I heard my name whispered in my ear. I still thought it was just paranoia. Suddenly it grew more cold. I kept my eyes closed, gripped the quilt tighter. I heard my name being whispered once, twice…thrice…still eyes shut tight. One more time I heard the raspy voice speaking my name, more angrier tone this time. I could not control it any more. Nope.

I threw the quilt away and ran out of the room fast. It was probably one hour past midnight. Just when I was about to close the door of my room, I saw the doll’s face. It had a snarl on it’s lips, very creepy. I started crying, called my mom and begged my parents to come home. In half an hour they came home. I did not tell my parents what had happened. I begged my mom to come and sleep with me in my room for the night. It was the first time I was doing it. She agreed.

The rest of the night i slept like a baby hugging my mother. I slept well. Morning brought new hopes. I felt refreshed and that feeling of being watched was gone now. But I had to investigate about yesterday’s happenings. I researched a lot and was baffled when I read that watching paranormal things can inflict a curse upon you. Just like when you stare at an unknown entity, it stares back even through a video and if you suit a good host, it may feed off your emotions. I swore never to watch creepy dolls videos again.

It is best if the unknown remains unknown for eternity.

This might still be my mind playing tricks on me that night but as I type this, it still sends a shiver down my spine because everything I described is still fresh in my mind and was absolutely real. However I wish it was a trick of my mind.

Once there was something happened to me also while driving to a holy place

To be continued....

1

About the Creator

Lana Ridlon

Lanas here to help you with all your writing needs.

Here You will find tips and tricks about tecnology, sex stories and sex education!.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.