Horror logo

A Haunted House : My Worst Night Ever

My Worst Haunted Night Ever

By 20eesPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
A Haunted House : My Worst Night Ever
Photo by Jackson Simmer on Unsplash

As a child, I never believed in ghosts. I was pretty sure that all the stories were made up to entertain kids and give adults something to be scared of. But then, one day, I found out there is a real ghost haunting my house. Every night when I go to bed, this ghost appears at the foot of my bed. It's this dark figure with long arms and a creepy face. It's been following me for weeks now and it doesn't seem like it will ever leave me alone. There are only so many late night talks with my parents that I can take before I have a complete mental breakdown. This blog post will tell you more about how my life has changed since the ghost appeared.

Introduction

This story takes place at the moment I decided to write it. I’ve seen this haunting for about a month now and it seems to be getting worse every night. And every night, it appears at the foot of my bed and won’t let me sleep. This story will also talk about my friends and my friends’ family. This story is a disturbing account of my worst night ever. Hello, my name is Shawn and I'm 18 years old. I've lived in the same house in London, England with my parents for my entire life. Before I told my story, I can only describe my house as a beautiful 5 bedroom semi-detached home on a nice street, surrounded by an amazing collection of neighbors and friends.

My Worst Night Ever

As a child, I never believed in ghosts. I was pretty sure that all the stories were made up to entertain kids and give adults something to be scared of. But then, one day, I found out there is a real ghost haunting my house. Every night when I go to bed, this ghost appears at the foot of my bed. It's this dark figure with long arms and a creepy face. It's been following me for weeks now and it doesn't seem like it will ever leave me alone. There are only so many late night talks with my parents that I can take before I have a complete mental breakdown. This blog post will tell you more about why this ghost is so scary and how you can move out of my house for good!

What was my experience?

Before I start, I must first say that it is important to note that this incident actually did take place to me. I'm not speaking up as some unreliable third party, but as a verified eyewitness. Also, if you don't believe me, I recommend checking with one of the other witnesses (my parents or my friends) who were also present at the time. In all honesty, no matter what the circumstances are, I do not fear the ghost. I never have. In fact, I'm kind of curious as to why this thing has stayed with me all these years. The experience: It was my second year of college and I lived with my parents in a rather large house. I loved this house because it was old and had character.

What did I learn from this?

How the mind can create the things we fear in our sleep. Dreams allow us to create abstract images which allow us to experience the emotions that we are not yet capable of feeling. These abstract images can also provide a sense of familiarity and a catalyst for thought, making it easier to experience difficult emotions during sleep. I recommend you read some of my other blog posts about some of my other experiences.

Conclusion

There you have it, that's my crazy list of creepy things I have experienced in my house. Obviously, I'm not saying that all of the things on this list are real, but if they were, I would be in a mental hospital today. Sometimes, I have a hard time imagining this kind of stuff being real, because it's too fantastic, but I also believe that anything is possible. No matter how out-of-the-ordinary it is, it's much more likely that something could happen to you. If you are ever faced with the unfortunate possibility of losing your house, perhaps you can take this list with you to help you find the courage to do whatever it takes to keep your family safe.

psychological
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.