Horror logo

A Ghostly Romance Part-1

Dancing soul in the Moonlight

By MichaelPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

You won't listen to us....No matter how much I tell you, that ghost bought the bungalow....Even now, he says that he is going to stay in that bungalow alone from us,...

What's on your mind?

There is a ghost in that farmhouse.

While my mother was ordaining me, my focus was on the college photo on the shelf.....in which I was standing from first to fourth. My lady was second to me...looked angelic in a red and white dress....

That photo took me back….

It was an auspicious day...

My phone vibrated. I picked it up while I was sleeping and it said Gosty...I pressed the green button and said hello. What is the buffalo doing? OK OK, do you know what day it is today? what a day dear

Dear don't play... seriously don't know dear what day is it? It's your grandchild's birthday

I opened my eyes which had been closed till now...the cell phone came on the reminder....she had cut it before saying sorry ma....

I came to my senses when my mother shook me and said, 'I'm like a stone.'

I sat on the dining table asking mom to take the food. After eating, I left on my bike...

At 1 pm I was very hungry so I stopped at the hotel in Road side and went to eat inside. He said.... I shook my head in hunger.…

Chicken rice was placed in front of me. That Chicken rice brought me back to old memories.

No matter how much she and I fight, we will reconcile at mealtimes. She is an Vegetarian. So shouldn't she touch the fish and the couch? But she is a different woman...she would give me the curd rice she brought...and snatch the fish meal from me. Even after her birthday fight, we reconciled with fish broth the next day...

I came to my senses when the server said, "What are you looking at without eating?"

After eating, I got back on my bike and reached the Farmhouse....wasn't it the burnt Farmhouse??? That's why I asked him to paint. Work was in progress.

I came out and a middle-aged man introduced me. He said you are very brave sir. What a wink...

A lot of people are lying that there is a ghost in this house.., you are the one who bought it and you are the brave one.

He asked his wife to take me home and make coffee....

A little angel came with coffee in hand. She is maybe 10 years old. Uncle came to me and said take coffee. I said So Sweet what is your name,… She said Rosy…

Saying that name with coffee in hand... my heart traveled to the past.

She invited me to her house on a holiday. I also went. She went to the kitchen saying that I am making coffee.

I am so lonely broken angel...

I am so lonely listen to my heart... 

The song sounded in her voice...

(It's her favorite song….she hums it all the time)

What a surprise....

She came back in five minutes.

She came near with a cup. She said look at the taste... what are you doing the test to laugh,...

Smile if you know how much I have suffered...

I said, "Okay, okay, I'm drinking. Call Ambulance."

I thought she would stare this time but she hit me...

She came back to her senses with a smile, "Uncle why are you looking into coffee?"

I drank the coffee and came to the farmhouse.

The painting work was done... An honest servant sir gave me this ring which was lying on the side of the cupboard,,,, it is my ring...

When our college ended, we didn't know that our love would also end... My lady has no parents... She grows up in her aunt's house... She owns many properties.

Aunt asked me if she is going to take me to her hometown...she lamented that we don't know whether we will meet again or not...I consoled her and gave her my ring...

She said goodbye and left as ashes...

She died because of a gas explosion in the kitchen... she asked her friends and they said.

Nothing happened to her aunt and uncle...

The cooks didn't come...

She doesn't even know how to cook

Why did she go to the kitchen?

I felt there was a mystery to her death...

Only one thing is clear that she won't talk to me anymore...

After that incident, her aunt and uncle went to another house fearing that some song was playing at night in this house....

The people who moved into the house also ran away in fear,.. From that day on, it looked like a haunted house....

I bought this house in her memory because her soul seems to live here.

11:30 pm Thunder and rain together to make music I am so lonely broken angel song sounded in her voice

Stopped...

Now

I felt someone leaning on my shoulder....it wasn't someone...my angel...was it.

To be Continued

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Michael

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.