Horror logo

A Creepy Encounter at the Gas Station

It was a night without a moon, and I was at an empty gas station. An old man asked me for a ride. At first, he seemed nice, but then he started lying. I got scared and ran away. As I left, I saw a creepy person hiding in the shadows. I hope I never see them again. ๐ŸŒ™๐Ÿš—

By Bhangs CorporationPublished 26 days ago โ€ข 3 min read
A creepy gas station at night with an old pickup truck and a mysterious figure lurking in the shadows.

Scene 1:- Heading to Pet Sit

Last year, I was heading to this lady's house to pet sit. After I stopped for gas afterward, I was going to meet one of my friends to have her follow me and stay the night while I dog-sat. I stupidly waited until nighttime to get my gas and stopped at the pump farthest from the store.

Scene 2:- A Suspicious Stranger

I like to think I'm a pretty observant person or just completely paranoid. So, I immediately noticed an older guy to my right walking around as I waited for my tank to fill up. I politely smiled to avoid awkward eye contact, and he quickly approached me.

He stopped a few feet in front of me and said, "Hey, I was wondering if you could give me a ride. I don't have a car and I'm not going that far from here." I said something along the lines of "I'm sorry, I can't." And then he started to get a little agitated, acting strange. I nervously eyed him before he said, "Oh, that's all right. I got a granddaughter, and I guess I wouldn't want her picking up strangers, either. Have a good night."

Scene 3:- My Background

I'm a college student who loves animals, which is why I like to pet sit. It's an easy way to make extra side money while doing something I enjoy. From my childhood, my parents have taught me to be cautious about strangers people, and surroundings and especially when I am alone at night. I usually donโ€™t go out late, but I had no choice because I was low on fuel.

Scene 4:- A Strange Encounter

I didn't understand why he would ask in the first place if he knew it was creepy, but I shrugged it off and put the cap back on my gas tank, but I didn't take my eyes off him. I got into my car and started driving away.

When I glanced in the rearview mirror, I noticed him getting into the driver's side of an old battered pickup truck, parked in an unlit and secluded area beside the gas station. I immediately got nervous because he had just told me that he didn't have a car.

Scene 5:- The Gas Station

The gas station was not busy or you can say there was no one there. It had a few pumps and a small convenience store. There were bright lights near the store, but the area where I was parked had very little light. There was an old dirty pickup truck which was parked in a corner where it was dark and the light was dim and flickering. It was hard to see which made me even more uneasy.

Scene 6:- Escaping the Creep

I was meeting my friend just across the street at the McDonald's, so there wasn't a huge window of opportunity for me to lose him. I kept watching the truck as I parked at the McDonald's and quickly texted my friend to hurry up. As I was sitting in my car, I saw the old truck slowly pull into the McDonald's and go to the opposite side of the parking lot.

Nervously, I tried to brush it off as a coincidence. But as I looked back towards where he had parked the truck, I noticed the old man walking around the building to where I was parked. As soon as he saw my car, he crouched down behind a bush, and I assumed he was waiting for me to get out.

Scene 7:- A Close Call

I started freaking out, and as soon as my friend pulled in a few seconds later, I told her what had happened, and we hauled ass out of that parking lot as quickly as possible. I will never forget looking over and seeing him crouched in the grass next to the road waiting for me to leave. Gas station creep, let's not ever meet again.

supernaturalurban legendpsychological

About the Creator

Bhangs Corporation

We are new to writing articles online, so please provide feedback to improve.

We are keenly interested in movies, web series, computer games, and finance so I will write some posts on them with my main focus on horror stories.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • shanmuga priya26 days ago

    Truly interesting.

Bhangs CorporationWritten by Bhangs Corporation

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.