Horror logo

5 Creepy Tales to Keep You Up at Night.

Tales to Keep at Night

By Paramjeet kaurPublished about a year ago 5 min read
1

Now that Halloween is almost here, it's time to explore the gloomy, spooky, and unpleasant. What other time is there to celebrate the spookiest holiday of the year than at 12 in the morning on a frigid night.Some of the stories below are factual, while others are made up. If you haven't experienced fear yet, it's time to start. In the event that a monster tries to seize your feet, grab a blanket and a hot beverage before diving into these deliciously terrifying tales.

1. Two sentence horror story

I eventually located the kidney my wife required.Finding everyone she had donated organs to after the crash took a very long time.

2. Mom averts danger

This was published on my other account. I'll copy it and paste it here.The most terrifying incident I've ever had while camping.My mother resides in western Oregon, while I reside in eastern Oregon. She is very outdoorsy, so when I went to see her over the summer, we decided to drive the hour to the coast from her city. After a 25-minute drive from the top of the hill, where the campsite is, to the bottom, where the main road was, we arrived at this free campsite at the top of the hill, where we were the only campers.

The rest of the day was spent lazing around, cooking, etc. At the time, I wasn't suspicious, but a truck load of men drove up the hill and spoke with my mom before leaving.Fast-forward to the wee hours of the morning. My mother is sitting upright in the tent when I awaken. Since I become easily startled, hearing her gasp awakened me up. She covered my mouth with her palm as soon as she noticed that I was awake and about to ask her what was wrong. There was complete silence before you suddenly heard footsteps right next to the tent. Even the tiny flap that protects the zipper moved.

Fortunately, my mother is quick-witted and shouted, "Kenny take the gun!"It doesn't matter that Kenny is my father; he wasn't there, just the girls, as I already stated.They went. Nothing was harmed. Thank God for my mother.TL;DR: My mum pulled off some badassery; two females camping alone; people outside tent in the middle of the night.

3. Ouija board knocks back

My friends and I were playing around with a Ouija board one night in high school. We had tried it earlier without any notable results. Usually, we did it to scare each other or because we were dating. We all believed it to be a joke. Only the 7 of us were home that evening, and we were gathered around the board as a group. One of the women there wished to give it a try. She had never before carried it out.

It was different this time. Some of the words on the board were consistently misspelt in the same way. It provided responses that appeared to be quite historically relevant for our community (things we neither knew or cared about). The "spirit" claimed to be a 10-year-old boy who had perished on the property in the 1800s and was also interred there in an unmarked grave. To cut a long story short The board had never been so specific and reliable, so we were all a little alarmed. We were all, however, still dubious and believed that one of us was attempting to frighten the others.

My companion then pleaded with the spirit to do something to demonstrate his presence to us. After going to Yes, it spelt out "knock." The planchette then came to a stop. We were all just gazing at it in silence when we heard a rap-rap-rap on the window directly next to us. There was no one around despite the lights being on outside.

4. Forgotten memory

As a child, only my bedroom had a front-facing window that looked out onto the street. When I was around 8 or 9, my father woke me up and told me to get up, use the restroom, and close the door. I listened despite being irritated and half asleep. I fell asleep on the bathroom floor, so perhaps I was more exhausted than I thought. I asked my mother what happened the following morning. She exuded an unaware and perplexed air. I asked my father why he had woken me up while giving her the crazy look. He denied having done it. I was crying because I was so angry, but I managed to control myself.

Let's jump ahead to college. One break while I was at home, I made the decision to re-ask. Years had passed since that night, but I had never stopped thinking about it. Now that my father has gone, "Ha! I wanted to know if you even knew about that." It turns out that all those years ago, a number of the homes on our block were being burglarized and vandalised. Someone was inside the house after breaking into the garage. The garage was partially visible from my room. As all was happening, my father gently snuck me to safety. The man fled after calling the police. He was never apprehended, though, and my parents didn't want a terrified child on their hands, so they lived in denial for years.

5. A Clockwork Orange-style break in

A few months before, she and her husband had just had their first kid. My sister stayed at home caring for my nephew while my brother-in-law worked the graveyard shift at his job. She heard a loud knock on her back door at two in the morning. When she went to check it out, she noticed a woman pounding on the door and pleading with my sister to let her in. My sister was informed by the woman that her husband had just chased after her after beating her along the street. Given that she had a newborn at home and didn't want to interfere, my sister hesitated to let her in. The woman was informed that the only thing she could do was call the police.

how to
1

About the Creator

Paramjeet kaur

Hey people! I am my own person and I love blogging because I just love to share the small Stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.