Horror logo

3 Scary Family Ghost Stories

These would scare the crap outta me as a kid !

By Felisha SavardPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

The stories I will tell you here are family stories that were passed on to me through my late grandfather and late uncle and grandmother , I will identity who’s story it is and then I hope it will give you some chills as it is the season 👻👻👻

So I will first start with my uncles

He used to tell us of a time when at dusk just before dark near this time of year that he would stare out his picture window at the sea but he noticed a light walking along the shore . When taking out his binoculars to see what was walking closer edging ever so slowly, the only thing that could be seen was a skeletal hand holding a lantern and that was only seen . This would happen for the week and around the same time each evening. But when he went to the beach the next morning there was nothing to show anyone there no footprints , no marking , anything . The only thing he could tell was that once it reached a large granite rock in the beach ghoul had stopped and disappeared. To this day I have always wondered what it meant ! Let me know what you think .

The second story I will tell comes from my grandfather.

We have a small graveyard on the street they live on . But the area it self is a old fishing village per say . The graveyard kinda sits near the middle area of the road . So in the evening during the year . I will note he never told me what time of year but during the night while walking by the graveyard, there will be a sound heard no one exspects to hear in this area . The sound will be those of a crying child that is in distress . As the story goes two men from the area were walking by when leaving the local fish plant and they could hear a baby crying in the graveyard , he both found this strange so both had went in to the area to see if they could find anything from the sound . After surveying everything they didn’t find anything above ground but the sound got louder the longer they stayed in the graveyard. They found/ pinpointed exactly where the sound was coming from , it was underground , realizing the worst could have happen they started to dig vigorously through the dirt to get to the screaming child but then they noticed something was desperately wrong , as fast as they were digging the ground was filling back in . After a few nights of trying to figure this out , they learned the only way they could get anywhere was to place a bible on the ground and dig around it . Once they finally got to the box and we’re able to open it . All they found was a small black wing . No one knows they story behind this child’s death but I would like to know .

And lastly my grandmothers story

So growing up my grandmother told me a lot of family’s had many kids , which was normal for the time and her aunt had 13 children. As the women got older and she had more children it seems something started to go in her mind but no one ever said anything. When my grandma was 15 she went to go and visit her cousins , when getting there none of the kids were around and they all ranged from infant to teens but none were around , when my nan asked her aunt where all the kids were her aunt responded with oh at other aunts , at camp , at friends blah blah , my nan left it alone and sat drinking tea with her aunt when my nan got a weird chill /breeze across her neck that gave her the feeling to go outside . My nan never thought anything of it til it happened again , not saying anything she got up and said she was going outside the smoke . When she got out side she could see a slight glow from the back yard. she started to walk close to it and as she was in full view of the glow she realized it was a apparition of the 13 kids on a spirit cross . Spooked she went home and told her mother , her mother called the cops and long story short her aunt was denounced insane and had killed all of her children while her husband was out to sea and they found all the body’s in the back yard . I don’t know what force Told my nan to go outside but glad it did .

And hopes this gives you some chills and let me know how you would feel hearing these story’s

supernatural
1

About the Creator

Felisha Savard

Midline writer , I have published low content books and lately been getting into writing erotica , poetry , or vent story’s . Otherwise I am a mom of three kids one is special needs , and I am always for ways to take my story somewhere.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.