Horror logo

3 Creepiest Horror Stories, You Ever Heard

Most terrifying horror stories

By PPPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
2

Story - 1:
It was a moonless night. Enough light was there to show the way but not enough to guide the way. I and my friends were out for a night walk and we had no idea that our ways would cross with something so horrifying. We were laughing, talking and making fun of each other when we heard a noise. It sounded like someone was crying. We thought it was one of us who was crying so we stopped and asked but no one answered. Then we thought that it must be an animal so we started to move again but the noise followed us. We became scared and we ran but it felt like the thing was running after us.
We reached a small hill from where we could see our whole village. There were houses and streets and people but no sign of the thing that was following us. We were about to go back when we saw it. It was a figure, all black, no face and it was running towards us. We screamed and ran in different directions. I don't know what happened to my friends but I ran towards my house. I don't know how but I reached my house and I went inside and locked the door. I was shaking with fear and I couldn't stop crying. I don't know how long I sat there but I must have dozed off because the next thing I remember is my mother coming into the room and asking me what was wrong.
I told her everything that had happened and she said that it was just a nightmare. I didn't believe her then but I do now. It was just a nightmare but it felt so real that I can still remember it clearly. I don't know what that thing was but I know that it wasn't anything human.

Story - 2:
It was the most terrifying experience of my life. It was a dark, moonless night, and my friends and I had been walking in the woods for hours, trying to find our way back to the road. We had been hiking all day and were exhausted, but we were too scared to stop and rest. We could hear something following us, crashing through the underbrush, and we knew it wasn't an animal.
We had been walking for hours, and we were all getting ready to give up and just sit down and wait for morning, when we heard it again. This time, it sounded closer. And then we saw it.
It was a ghost, floating just above the ground, its eyes glowing red with hunger. It was coming straight for us, and we knew it was going to kill us.
We turned and ran, but it was faster than us. It caught up to my friend Sarah first, and we heard her screams as it tore her apart. We kept running, but it caught up to us one by one, until there was only me left.
I could hear it behind me, its breath ragged and its claws clicking on the ground. I knew it was only a matter of time before it caught me.
I tripped on a root and fell, and it was on me in an instant. I felt its teeth sink into my neck, and I knew I was going to die.
But then, just as suddenly, it was gone. I heard it running away, crashing through the underbrush.
I got up, and I could see it in the distance, running away from me. I don't know what happened, but I was the only one who survived that night.
I still have nightmares about that ghost, and I can't shake the feeling that it's still out there, somewhere, waiting to kill again.

Story - 3:
It was the most terrifying experience of my life. I never believed in ghosts, but after that night, I'm a believer.
My friends and I were staying in an old house that was said to be haunted. We didn't believe the stories, so we decided to spend the night there.
It was a warm summer night, so we left the windows open to cool down the house. We went to bed and soon fell asleep.
I was awoken by a noise. At first, I thought it was my friends, but then I realized that they were sound asleep. I got out of bed and followed the noise.
It led me to the kitchen, where I saw a dark figure standing over the sink. It was a ghost!
The ghost was a tall, thin woman with long, black hair. She was wearing a white dress that was stained with blood.
She turned to look at me, and I saw that her eyes were red and her mouth was dripping with blood. She opened her mouth to speak, and I heard a voice that sounded like it was coming from the depths of Hell.
"I'm thirsty," the ghost said. "I need blood."
I was so terrified that I couldn't move. I just stood there and stared at the ghost.
The ghost floated towards me, and I felt a cold hand touch my face. I screamed, and the next thing I knew, I was waking up in my bed.
It was just a dream, but it felt so real. I'm never going to forget that night. I'm never going to forget the most terrifying experience of my life.

fictionhalloweenmonsterpop cultureslashersupernaturaltravelurban legendpsychological
2

About the Creator

PP

Psychology, Horror, fiction, education, poet, and about many crazy topics; I love to create content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.