Horror logo

2 Scariest Horror Story

It gives you gosebumps

By PPPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
5

Story - 1:
It was a dark, haunted night. The moon was hidden behind the clouds, and the only light came from the stars. The wind was blowing, and the trees were swaying. The leaves were rustling and the branches were creaking. It was as if the trees were alive and trying to warn the people of the dangers that lurked in the darkness.

The house was old and rundown. It was surrounded by a graveyard, and the only way to get to it was through a narrow path that was overgrown with weeds. The windows were boarded up, and the door was hanging off its hinges. It looked like it had been abandoned for years.

But there was something about the house that was different from all the other abandoned houses. It was as if it was waiting for something. Or someone.

There were rumors that the house was haunted. That the ghosts of the people who had died in the house were still haunting it. That they were looking for something. Or someone.

No one had dared to go near the house, but the curiosity was too much for some. So, one night, a group of teenagers decided to go and explore the house.

They were laughing and joking as they made their way through the graveyard. They didn’t believe in ghosts, and they thought the whole idea was silly.

But as they got closer to the house, they started to feel uneasy. The hair on the back of their necks stood up, and they had a feeling that someone was watching them.

They tried to shake off the feeling, but it was getting stronger. And then they saw the house.

It was dark and foreboding, and it seemed to be staring at them. They could feel its eyes on them, and it felt like it was daring them to come closer.

But they didn’t back down. They were determined to prove that the rumors were false.

So, they bravely walked up to the house and stepped through the front door.

As soon as they entered, they knew something was wrong. The air was thick and musty, and it felt like the house was holding its breath.

They tried to turn on the lights, but they didn’t work. The only light came from the moon that was shining through the windows.

They started to feel scared, and they wanted to leave, but something was stopping them. It was like the house didn’t want them to leave.

They started to hear strange noises, and they could feel something watching them. It was like the house was alive, and it was trying to trap them inside.

They started to run, but they couldn’t find the way out. It was like the house was playing with them.

They were screaming and crying, and they could feel the terror rising up inside of them.

And then they saw it. The ghosts.

They were floating in the air, and they were transparent. But they could see the anger and the hatred in their eyes.

They were coming closer, and the teenagers were screaming.

And then they were gone.

The ghosts had disappeared, and the house was quiet.

The teenagers slowly started to calm down, and they realized that they had to get out of there.

They started to look for a way out, and eventually they found the front door.

They ran out of the house, and they never went back.

They had learned their lesson.

Don’t go into the haunted house.

Story - 2:
It was a dark, haunted night. The moon was hidden behind the clouds, and the only light came from the stars. The wind was blowing, and the trees were rustling. The leaves were falling, and the branches were creaking. It was as if the whole world was against me.

I was walking through the woods, and I could feel something watching me. The hair on the back of my neck was standing up, and I had a feeling that I was being followed. I quickened my pace, but the feeling only got stronger.

I could hear footsteps behind me, and I could feel someone's breath on my neck. I was about to scream, when I heard a voice whisper in my ear, "Don't scream, or I'll kill you."

I was paralyzed with fear, and I couldn't move. I could only stand there, shaking. The voice whispered again, "I'm going to kill you now."

I felt a cold hand on my shoulder, and then I felt a sharp pain in my neck. I tried to scream, but my throat was constricted. I tried to move, but my body was frozen. I felt myself being lifted off the ground, and then I was falling.

I hit the ground hard, and I could feel the blood running down my neck. I tried to get up, but I couldn't move. I could only lay there, gasping for air, as the life slowly drained out of me.

And then, I saw them. The ghosts. They were standing over me, watching me die. I could see the hunger in their eyes, and I knew that my soul was doomed.

I could hear the laughter of the demons as they took me to the underworld. I could hear the screams of the damned, and I knew that I would never escape.

This is the end of my story. I am forever trapped in this nightmare, and I will never wake up.

fictionmonsterslashersupernaturalurban legendhalloween
5

About the Creator

PP

Psychology, Horror, fiction, education, poet, and about many crazy topics; I love to create content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Hakura2 years ago

    It's really so scary.....

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.