Geeks logo

Worst films I've seen part 2

Apparently you guys loved the first one so much

By Dyllon RodillonPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
I do not own the image above, no copyright intended.

Even though the first film article isn't my most read article; it has the most hearts. So I figured, why not give my readers some more movies I absolutely hate. As previously stated in my first article I will not be including films where their goal was to just be shocking or controversial for clout. If you do not see a film you think should be on this list, please refer to my first list. Also a quick heads up if this article does get some more hearts just as my first one did, I will continue this trend of just trash talking films. Also how fitting the cover photo for this article is an empty movie theater, as they probably were when these films came out. First film aside since this movie had a lot of hype behind its' release.

Catwoman 2004

I don't care how much hate this film has received over the years, this film still deserves every ounce of hate it gets. Before we move any further though, I absolutely love Halle Berry for personally accepting her Razzie. So much respect for her. There is literally no aspect of this film I like let alone remember. Acting, pacing, directing, effects, plot, every major aspect of this film was sheer garbage. Oh and the greatest sin of all, this is a film about Catwoman that doesn't star Catwoman. Because reasons, seriously whoever signed-off on this film should not be allowed in Hollywood ever again. Halle Berry has redeemed herself though with her appearance in John Wick 3 and thankfully the Marvel Cinematic Universe has redeemed comic book movies in general. Let's hope some day DC can make a good Catwoman film and this time with Selina Kyle instead of whatever her name was in this film.

Old dogs 2009

Can anyone tell me if this film was contractually or something like that? This film was so boring. I gave it a chance because it's John Travolta and Robin Williams, granted up until this point both men were clearly out of their movie making prime but I'll always give the legends the time and respect they deserve. But boy was that a bad decision on my part. It's not that this movie was absurdly bad, it was just way too forgettable and a waste of time and money for both of these men. The best acting of this entire film was when John Travolta comes back to retrieve his dog, arms out smiling ear to ear. Then once he is informed his dog died while he was away, of course John's character is absolutely crushed, rightfully so. That scene was actually some decent acting. Rest of the film, I do not even remember at all. A very common trend with these disgusting films.

RV 2006

On paper, this film is not a terrible concept. In fact if done correctly, you can make this a good film. To sum up RV very crudely; Robin Williams feels like his family is not as close as they should be and they are slowly drifting apart. So, in an effort to get them closer as a family. Robin Williams gets an RV, hence the name of the film's name "RV". Again the premise of this film isn't half bad, but boy the execution was horrendous. Painfully unfunny film, painfully dull, and worst of all a lot of literal toilet humor that was just below Robin Williams. And this is coming from somebody who still has the maturity of a twelve year old child.

Zoom 2004

This movie is literally the worst version of the Incredibles, except with Tim Allen. Also how befitting Kate Mara was both in this atrocity as well as the Fantastic 4 movie I wrote about literally in my first article. Maybe I'll dedicate an entire list to the horrendous films Kate Mara has stared in. Sorry Kate it's nothing personal, but boy have you stared in TRASH. Anyways as previously stated all this film is, is a worse version of The Incredibles. No surprise here I have no idea what the plot of the film was and I could not care less. All I remember is this film added nothing to the super family story.

Thank you for your time, I hope you enjoyed what you have read today. I have plenty of different articles on many different topics. Feel free to give those other articles a read or two. Also if you'd be so kind, I'd greatly appreciate a heart and if you really feel so inclined tips are always appreciated but by no means required.

movie
2

About the Creator

Dyllon Rodillon

Jack of all trades, master of none.

Feel free to use my link to sign up for vocal+

https://vocal.media/authors/dyllon-rodillon?via=dyllonrodillon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.