Geeks logo

Wired Differently (a My Hero Academia tododeku fanfic) Chapter 7: Lunch

This is the seventh chapter of a mental health Todoroki x Midoriya (tododeku) Slowburn romance. This story talks about their mental illnesses. I've diagnosed Midoriya with Generalized Anxiety Disorder and Todoroki with ComplexPTSD this story is canon compliment and follows the plot. Links to the previous chapters are in the story.

By Ben Ray Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
A translucent brain scan over a translucent heart in the center of a black background. Midoriya's head is fading in looking pensive at the top left and Todoroki also looking pensive on the bottom right.

The story begins at the line of "~"

The chapters of this story need to be read in order, so here's the link to the previous chapters:

Chapter 1: The Sports Festival

https://vocal.media/geeks/wired-differently-chapter-1-the-sports-festival

Chapter 2: Visiting Mom:

https://vocal.media/geeks/wired-differently-chapter-2-visiting-mom-my-hero-academia-fanfic

Chapter 3: Hero Names

https://vocal.media/geeks/wired-differently-chapter-3-hero-names-a-my-hero-academia-fanfic-regular-updates

Chapter 4 and 5: internships:

https://vocal.media/geeks/wired-differently-chapter-4-and-5-the-internship-a-tododeku-my-hero-academia-fanfic

Chapter 6: Tanaka-san (Therapy)

https://vocal.media/fiction/wired-differently-a-my-hero-academia-tododeku-fanfic-chapter-6-tanaka-san

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Midoriya's Point of View

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The next day I did as my therapist told me to do, I asked Todoroki to sit with me, Iida, Ochaco at lunch. He agreed with no hesitation and even a small smile that made my heart melt a little. After we got our food he followed me to my usual table, that I sit with Iida-kun and Ochako-kun. He took the seat against the divider between the tables. He tends to do that, sit in corners with his back against a wall. He didn't talk much that day, despite our best efforts to bring him into our conversation. His answers were always direct, not in a mean way, his voice is so gentle. He looked at me a lot, maybe, I don't know! All I know is that every time he looks at me I get this weird feeling in my stomach, is he looking at me this much I don't usually notice how often people look at each other during conversations. Is he examining me? Am I overthinking this? Probably I overthink everything what's the chance that he's even gay or if he's is interested in me! I'm just glad that he's at least my friend he really needs friends.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Todoroki's Point of View

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The bell rang, time for lunch. I waited as the room emptied out before heading out myself, I don't like it when people walk behind me. Today Midoriya remained, he appeared to be waiting for me. He approached me to ask if I would like to sit with him at lunch. I agreed, I've wanted to spend time with him since the sports festival. I was also just glad to be included. I just didn't understand why he would want to spend time with me.

I sat with him, Iida, and Uraraka. They were all being very nice. They made sure to include me in the conversation; I was not used to that. My answers were short and precise. I did not know how to keep a conversation going. Luckily for me, I didn't need to. My attention kept drifting to the green-haired boy. Out of all of them, he tried his hardest to include me in the conversation.

This pattern continued for the next couple of weeks. I believe I was getting better at conversations. My responses were still straightforward and brief. I didn't think that that would ever change. I was happy. I never had friends before, it was nice. Though I still felt like an outsider, like they would just get bored of me. Though there was something special about Midoriya. He waited for me at the end of each class so we could walk together. It was nice that someone cared that much about me. I didn't know what I did to deserve this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you like this story but are caught up? I have several different series that I am working on that you can take a look at, as well as a poetry collection. I keep a google doc housing summaries of each story and all of the installations that I've posted in an easy to navigate google doc: Click Here

Please, heart, tip, comment, subscribe, and tell your friends!

~~Ben

Next Chapter

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.