Geeks logo

WHY "SOME" MEN "MIGHT" PLAY FEMALE TOONS!

Or why "some" females might play "male" toons!

By Ross E Fortune LombardiPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

.

WHY "SOME" MEN "MIGHT" PLAY FEMALE TOONS!

Or why "some" females might play "male" toons!

.

Sexy leather clad rogues with strange boob windows

.

Magical high-level armour that is SO magical that it magically shrinks when it is put on any female body (without reducing the armour value)

.

Spending more on skins in a month than you have real-life clothes in the last year.

(Ok, this last one might just only be me!)

.

And there is no real harm in this when it is all said and done.

Life is rough, shit and hard, and part of the escape from the hell of our reality is perhaps loosening your political correctness or your figurative low necked moral corset and letting your creativity breathe a little.

.

But there is a certain type of people

Let us call them…

“Immature Douche bags” for short, who are perhaps a little more limited and up their own arses with their limited thinking.

.

Almost all Gamers have been there…

Or had THIS silly conversation, in one form or another…

.

Once in a while, Occasionally, you get this sort of comment on the internet,

.

"Be careful! Most of the women on <Insert game here> are actually DUDES!

Don't be fooled!"

.

“Errr, ok,”

“Slow down!”

“Mr uptight and homophobic paranoid”

“I'm Male.”

.

I have a Female Character,

.

I also happen to be straight and NOT trying to fool anyone.

.

The Reason I choose to have a female character is the following:

.

If I am going to be staring at the arse of a toon for up to 4 hours at a time,

.

I, as a straight man, rather be looking at an attractive female arse rather than some dudes arse.

.

I suspect a lot of people think the same,

.

They tend to choose the gender of their toon to reflect the gender of the arse they happen to be most attracted to.

.

Having said THAT

I am not inferring, saying, accusing or implying that people who play their own gender.

(For example, some bloke wanting to play some glistening muscled masculine barbarian)

Are being “a little bit Gay” either…

.

It is abundantly obviously fine IF they are being “a little bit Gay” or even “Hella lot flaming Gay” – I am just saying that it does NOT necessarily mean that they are being gay.

.

The real logical flaw here is that there is any kind of assumption that there is ANY connection at all between someone chosen toon and their real-life gender or sexuality.

.

Most (although obviously, I cannot speak for everyone) Are not being some sort of Strange Virtual Cross-Dressing transvestite, out to tick someone into betraying their naturally inclined sexuality.

.

It is a game,

Not a Hook-Up site.

.

The very same thing applies to the exact diametric opposite of this mode of thinking.

.

Screams and chucks from an overly uptight pug group based on accusations and criticisms of your anti PC

“Slut Mog” / “Slut Skin”

.

The real logical flaw here is that there is any kind of assumption that there is ANY connection at all between someone chosen toon and their real-life politics or personal ethics.

.

I play a rogue,

That does not mean I steal stuff in real life!

.

I play an assassin,

That does not mean I murder people in real life!

.

I enjoy having a sexy female toon in a skimpy outfit.

That does not mean I whistle at or tell women I do not know, to smile in real life.

.

“Hey!”

“If you don’t know me well enough to know my what favourite flavour of ice cream is,”

“My favourite band,”

“And my favourite TV show is”

“– Then maybe,”

“Just maybe stop assuming that I am some sort of fucked up misogynistic INCEL just based on the look of my fantasy online character!”

.

Most (although Again, Obviously, I cannot speak for everyone) are there to blow shit up! Level up!

And play a computer game!

.

So, maybe leave your silly real-life fears at the digital dungeon door?

.

Just a thought.

.

This is my 100th Vocal Media Article!

This is my 100th Vocal Media Article!

gaming
Like

About the Creator

Ross E Fortune Lombardi

Writer. Gamer, Goth

A (Constantly Failing To Be Funny) satirist!

[email protected]

Mutare non est meum

Cantus moriar

BLOG:

http://lombot.co.uk

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.