Geeks logo

Who Would be Invited to my Fantasy Dinner?

The Question That Everyone Has an Answer to

By Ada ZubaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

We all have come across this question at least once in our lives " who would you invite to your fantasy dinner?" This is a question that I have always struggled with answering. There are too many people...just too many, but if I had to narrow it down to five people I think I would be able to answer this question.

1. I have always wanted to meet Jim Carrey, he is one of the best comedians on television. From what I have heard he is one of the nicest celebrities to meet. I believe he was the one that said something similar to "if you are going to yell at the waitress or waiter, why are you going out to dinner in the first place? When you can just sit at home and yell at your microwave" I think I saw that in a Facebook captioned photo. He also said some pretty motivational quotes. Also, to have Jim Carrey sit at your dinner table and make hilarious faces all the time would be very enjoyable.

2. Next on my list of people, I would want at my fantasy dinner party is Serena Williams. I do not follow tennis at all, but she stands for feminism and what kind of an English graduate would I be if I did not have a feminist sitting next to me? The fact that she had won multiple medals and awards is already amazing and to be the number 1 tennis player in the world is pretty cool.

3. My next guest would be Steven King. It might be weird since I have only read one novel, which was called "On Writing", yup the only book that was not even horrific. I would like to hear him speak about his struggles as a writer and what keeps him motivated. How did these ideas pop into his head? He might seem like a creepy guy since he's running around creating these crazy novels that are horrifying, but really I want to know what makes him such a great well-known writer.

4. Jennifer Lawerence would be guest number 4, why? because we would become best friends. She is quirky, weird, and well-liked and she knows how to make herself and others laugh. Plus Jennifer Lawerence is a remarkable actress from the Hunger Games to Passengers. I would want to know some of her acting strategies and exercises.

5. The final person to attend my dinner party would be Ada Lovelace...mostly because we share the same first name. Okay, that's a lie. Although it would be cool to meet a Countess. In my fantasy dinner party, I would want to meet is probably Billie Eilish, she seems like a pretty cool person to hang out with and just have a good chi-chat. She's pretty laid back and has a really different style from any other celebrity that I know of, she should release her own clothing line. We could discuss that over dinner. Now, that we have our guests. I would want to have it at a fancy all you can eat buffet dinner. And of course, I would not be paying for the food, because let's face it, this is a fantasy and we are going all out for this fantasy.

The nice thing about this non-existent restaurant is that there would be live music playing. I would have guest stars such as Frank Sinatra, Elvis Presley, Elton John, Ed Sheeran, and Adele with the closing act being the Jonas Brothers. The Jonas Brothers defined my childhood and my growing up phase. Plus, I was one of the first to like their music, when I discovered them watching remakes of Disney songs and they did a cover of Poor Unfortunate Souls, which was kinda bad, but then their other music poured into my life and it would be wrong if they were not there at my fantasy dinner party. In terms of decor, I would have everything be Rose Gold because that's my current favorite color and there would be accents of emerald.

See? It would be gorgeous! It would be really amazing! Anyways, there you have it my fantasy dinner party.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.