Geeks logo

What to Binge Watch on Netflix over the festive period

Something for all tastes

By ConfessionsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

If you are like me and are lucky enough to have another week off you may be struggling to find something to watch. I don't have the attention span for most movies so we make it through a lot of box sets.

Let's start with some newly released second seasons.

1. The Witcher Season Two

I really enjoyed my first run through of the first season, but I do think it doesn't have the same effect when you rewatch it. I tried to rewatch it with my other half (who is significantly more critical of TV than I am and although he enjoyed the violence, he found the storyline dull). We have almost finished with the second season though and we are enjoying it so far.

2. Emily in Paris Season Two

This completely captivated me during the first season and (despite its mixed reviews) I thoroughly enjoyed it. The bright fashion and fabulous sites of France make me smile, add some Sex in The City style drama and I am sold.

3. Selling Sunset

If fabulous luxury lifestyles are your thing and you are curious about how the other half live then Selling Sunset is a great reality TV watch. There is some drama but it isn't too cringeworthy and the houses are honestly spectacular.

A little-known fact about me is that I love real-estate and interior design so this is amazing to watch and it isn't too hard to follow with your phone in your hand. I also really love the fact that it is anxiety-free viewing.

(There's four seasons too!)

4. Selling Tampa Season 1

I will pre-warn you, this isn't as good as Selling Sunset. As someone who loves business the management of the real-state company actually made me cringe. I have never seen a company managed worse.

Despite it's drama and cringeworthy-ness there are some beautiful houses.

5. Unbelievable

Absolutely amazing program, female cops team up with the FBI to take down a serial rapist across the US. I was horrified and angry as I watched this. I think the sentence "This is why women don't report rape!" flew out of my mouth at least a dozen times. It lead to some interesting discussions between me and my partner about how rape cases could be handled better and what should have been done to help the women through their trauma.

It is a bit heavier than the other shows recommended on this list but it is worth watching.

6. The Fall

If crime is more your speed then you should check out The Fall. It's british and set in Ireland with Gillian Anderson playing the lead detective in a rape and serial murder case.

There are three seasons so it will keep you going for a bit and it also stars Jamie Dornan (from Fifty Shades of Grey).

7. Sex Education

More starring Gillian Anderson! I absolutely adore this comedy and if you haven't already seen some of this then where on earth have you been! I love this show and I get excited whenever another season comes out.

My partner and I both agree on our love for this show (which is rare!) so it really is a crowd pleaser.

Whatever you are watching this holiday season, I hope you are surrounded by people that love you and I wish you all of the happiness in the world. Have a great festive period, a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Don't forget to let me know if you enjoyed this by liking and subscribing to my posts! Check out my profile for other blogs!

tv
1

About the Creator

Confessions

Nothing but the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.